ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Buckman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Buckman?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Buckman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Military Contractor

I am a Military contractor living and working in the war zones here. When I get home, I always go to see Dr. Buckman and his medical for my check up and aliments. Dr. Buckman and his staff has been my family AND MY doctor for over 30 years. My son is a second generation family to Dr. Buckman's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Don't bother

I ended up transferring to a new doctor after the other doctors left Dr. Buckman's practice and he was the only option available. I told him the problems I'd been having with my health, and he brushed it off telling me that I was probably fine and my symptoms might go away. His practice then got into a fight with my insurance company over more reimbursement for the appointment. After switching to the new doctor (who ordered a simple blood test), we found out that I was severely anemic and vit. D deficient. I wish I hadn't wasted so much time at his practice when I could have been on supplements and feeling better in a matter of weeks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Review of Facility and Staff

This review is NOT of Dr. Buckman, but of the staff at his facility. The office staff are some of the most unfriendly office staff I have ever encountered at a medical facility. They do not look at your when speaking with you and do not ever offer any means of conversation. Common courtesy and manners are often not a part of the conversation. Today I met with one of the APRN's that work at this facility and I was not diagnosed due to a lack of "equipment." I was referred to a specialist based on this first attempt to receive a diagnosis, although the APRN is unclear as to what I have. The names of over the counter medications that she recommended were written on a paper towel for me to take to the local pharmacy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Buckman since the opening of his practice. I have always been treated with the utmost respect and have never been hurried through an appointment. I love his staff. If an appointment is needed somehow they can always squeeze me in. Always do I have a laugh with the girls in the office. Even though his practice has grown with the addition of three more doc's, (Also excellent) somehow they are still able to pull off making you feel as though you are the only one and no rushing. I would recommend this practice to anyone who needs a caring practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Buckman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bolton, CT.

  • Dr. Piper Lillard

    Dr. Piper Lillard

    Family Medicine

    Bolton, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Cristina Ortega-Nieto

    Dr. Cristina Ortega-Nieto

    Family Medicine

    Coventry, CT 2.96 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Rosemary Maduka

    Dr. Rosemary Maduka

    Family Medicine

    Coventry, CT 2.96 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    29