ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Buckman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Buckman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

comments to ron

Posted on October 10th, 2017

GOOFY GUY BIG HIPS SHAPED LIKE A PEAR KIDDING HES GOOD

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Military Contractor

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I am a Military contractor living and working in the war zones here. When I get home, I always go to see Dr. Buckman and his medical for my check up and aliments. Dr. Buckman and his staff has been my family AND MY doctor for over 30 years. My son is a second generation family to Dr. Buckman's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't bother

Posted on February 8th, 2015

I ended up transferring to a new doctor after the other doctors left Dr. Buckman's practice and he was the only option available. I told him the problems I'd been having with my health, and he brushed it off telling me that I was probably fine and my symptoms might go away. His practice then got into a fight with my insurance company over more reimbursement for the appointment. After switching to the new doctor (who ordered a simple blood test), we found out that I was severely anemic and vit. D deficient. I wish I hadn't wasted so much time at his practice when I could have been on supplements and feeling better in a matter of weeks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Facility and Staff

Posted on February 18th, 2014

This review is NOT of Dr. Buckman, but of the staff at his facility. The office staff are some of the most unfriendly office staff I have ever encountered at a medical facility. They do not look at your when speaking with you and do not ever offer any means of conversation. Common courtesy and manners are often not a part of the conversation. Today I met with one of the APRN's that work at this facility and I was not diagnosed due to a lack of "equipment." I was referred to a specialist based on this first attempt to receive a diagnosis, although the APRN is unclear as to what I have. The names of over the counter medications that she recommended were written on a paper towel for me to take to the local pharmacy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Buckman since the opening of his practice. I have always been treated with the utmost respect and have never been hurried through an appointment. I love his staff. If an appointment is needed somehow they can always squeeze me in. Always do I have a laugh with the girls in the office. Even though his practice has grown with the addition of three more doc's, (Also excellent) somehow they are still able to pull off making you feel as though you are the only one and no rushing. I would recommend this practice to anyone who needs a caring practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Buckman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bolton, CT.