The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Buonomano Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

FEAR

Dr. Justin is a very attractive young woman with a fear of men. Her fear of doing physicals on male patients limits her objectivity and medical qualifications as a doctor. During a physical she failed to look for moles or skin growths, did not do a prostate exam. She has a obvious fear or hurried tension that is felt by her patients. Not just from me as others in the waiting room mentioned the same. She relies on blood work and not her quantification's as a hands on doctor. I tried to trust her as she purchased an existing practice from Dr. Buonomano's making her rich but not good and I lost faith in her because of these poor aspects in her medical training. When coming to her office the staff was very nice but failed to update the medications I was or was no longer taking in their computer, that ended up taking 5 minutes each time I came for a visit but repeating each time. That could be very hazardous to a emergency situation. I had a dental emergency situation with abscessed teeth and missed an appointment, my face was swollen and very painful needing medication and a emergency appointment at the dentist... missing a appointment with her, instead of charging me for the missed appointment (usually lasting 5 minutes as she hurries me out the door) she discharged me. Im kinda happy about this, I may live longer without her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

RETIRED July 2012

Going to miss Dr. B, he was a great doctor! Happy retirement!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Dr. B and his staff are the absolute best, they are all kind and caring people. Dr. B takes the time to listen to you and to do all he can to help, BEST bedside manner. considerate and caring doctor. THE BEST

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Old School..amazing doctor!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Dr. B has been our family dr for over 20 years he is the most kind, and caring doctor I have ever been to. He really takes the time to find out what the problem is and if he cant help-he will find the best dr who can. His wife and other staff members are also the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2008

All around excellent and caring doctor

Dr. B. is superb at diagnosing problems and thorough in his follow-up. In the many years I have gone to Dr. B I rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes to be taken into the office. Courteous and friendly staff and very clean facility. Dr. B. is a caring, sensitive doctor. Good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Buonomano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.

  • Dr. Walter Hampton

    Dr. Walter Hampton

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Deanna Cherrone

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
  • Dr. Basilio Guanco

    Dr. Basilio Guanco

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    50