inactive

Dr. Ronald Buonomano MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Avon, CT

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
FEAR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Justin is a very attractive young woman with a fear of men. Her fear of doing physicals on male patients limits her objectivity and medical qualifications as a doctor. During a physical she failed to look for moles or skin growths, did not do a prostate exam. She has a obvious fear or hurried tension that is felt by her patients. Not just from me as others in the waiting room mentioned the same. She relies on blood work and not her quantification's as a hands on doctor. I tried to trust her as she purchased an existing practice from Dr. Buonomano's making her rich but not good and I lost faith in her because of these poor aspects in her medical training. When coming to her office the staff was very nice but failed to update the medications I was or was no longer taking in their computer, that ended up taking 5 minutes each time I came for a visit but repeating each time. That could be very hazardous to a emergency situation. I had a dental emergency situation with abscessed teeth and missed an appointment, my face was swollen and very painful needing medication and a emergency appointment at the dentist... missing a appointment with her, instead of charging me for the missed appointment (usually lasting 5 minutes as she hurries me out the door) she discharged me. Im kinda happy about this, I may live longer without her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
RETIRED July 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to miss Dr. B, he was a great doctor! Happy retirement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B and his staff are the absolute best, they are all kind and caring people. Dr. B takes the time to listen to you and to do all he can to help, BEST bedside manner. considerate and caring doctor. THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. B has been our family dr for over 20 years he is the most kind, and caring doctor I have ever been to. He really takes the time to find out what the problem is and if he cant help-he will find the best dr who can. His wife and other staff members are also the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
All around excellent and caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. is superb at diagnosing problems and thorough in his follow-up. In the many years I have gone to Dr. B I rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes to be taken into the office. Courteous and friendly staff and very clean facility. Dr. B. is a caring, sensitive doctor. Good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Old School..amazing doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Buonomano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.