The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Burns Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

1.4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Burns?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

it is nearly impossible to schedule appointments or followups. office staff is the worst

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can't rate ZERO STARS. Stay away. They are all liars.

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I am unable to rate ZERO STARS. Search for a different pain doctor. This place is absolutely HORRIBLE. There is no care for your well-being or maintaining your pain level. I receive more attention in an Emergency Room than I do here. I have been disabled for over 20 years. Dr. Ronald Burns first initial visit with me made me feel wonderful that he cares is a LIE. He also says he can relate because he is also on pain meds. He is a liar. He tells you, you can schedule an appointment with him whenever you wish to see him. I tried to schedule an appointment with him for 6 months. Really, 6 months and no openings. I find that hard to believe. The staff will stab you in the back ANY chance they get to protect themselves. While you sit in the waiting room, the front desk help will talk about patients they don’t like after they leave the office. Watch out, you could be one of them they talk about. I have heard MANY conversations between the staff at the front desk how they don’t like this person. They don’t even try to whisper when discussing patients. Flat out UNACCEPTABLE. Very selfish self-centered people that work there. PA's come and go like you change your clothes. There is no treatment plan to improve your quality of life. It is all about the useless PA's rushing you through. I warn you now. I left there as soon as I found a pain doctor that is willing to listen and help.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2014

It is a awful place --- long wait, rude staff, dirty location. No doctor worth their degree should recommend a patient to Sun Pain Management.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Burns seems to care

Posted on October 5th, 2012

unfortunately he's the only one in his office that gives that impression. The children he has for an office staff bring new meaning to the word unproffesional. If you have anything beyond mild pain find a different doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

After Dr. Burns couldnt help me, he lied and said I came up dirty on a urination report and stopped his services. I knew this was wrong and asked for the files. He gave me everything but the urine report. I got that report from the lab and it was negative. I tried calling them thinking it was just a mistake, but he wouldnt talk to me. After calling about 10 times and being put on hold for a minimum of 20 minutes each time, I gave up. His staff is very rude and never call you back. If you have an appnt and he is sick that day, they dont even call you to tell you that. They make you take off work and go there before you find out. His whole operation should be looked into by the DEA because his waiting room looks like a methadone clinic. If you need drugs, go see him, but if you want real help with your pain, Avoid him at all costs. Just my experience with him. I seen him for a year at once a month and came out of his office worse than when I went in.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid him if you need real help with your pain!

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

After Dr. Burns couldnt help me, he lied and said I came up dirty on a urination report and stopped his services. I knew this was wrong and asked for ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2011

HORRIBLE STAFF! The staff, especially Camille and Barbarann need to learn manners. They lied about communicating things to us, when we pressed asking who in their office had called, they said they did not know... The physicians assistant refused our phone calls and the staff (Camille) just hung up on us. This place has more traffic than a ghetto crack house.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.