Dr. Ronald Woodson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
The best OB/GYN I have ever had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Woodson for 15 yrs. I just love his soft-mannered kindness, his thoroughness, and gentleness. He truly cares about your health. I would highly recommend him as a OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with him for years. Delivered both my children. Highly recommend him for GYN. He keeps updated on all the trends and best practices and educates his patients during the visit. Wants the best care and health for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Very happy I found Dr. Woodson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and eager to help me find my health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the time he spends talking to me and answering all of my questions. He's an excellent doctor with a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Social Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have searched for years for a physician that would listen to me. Menopausal symptoms hit me hard and no one would listen to how badly I felt. Dr. Woodson took the time to listen to me and has me on the road to recovery. I am so grateful to have found such an understanding an competent doctor, he is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
There Aren't Many Like Dr. Woodson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though I have not been going to Dr. Woodson long, he is one of THE BEST doctors I have ever been to. You will not find a doctor that tries harder to fix whatever is going on with you and he is kind and attentive. He also keeps very current with the latest medical technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Dr Woodson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good about Dr. Woodson. Not only is he a brilliant doctor, but he has the most caring bedside manor of any doctor I have had the pleasure of being affiliated with for my persoanl health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Very educated in women's health
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodson delivered my son almost 20 years ago and I have been seeing him ever since. He stays very current on new medical treatments for women and he is very knowledgeable treating thyroid and hormone disorders. His bedside manner is the best and I feel there is NO problem too embarrassing or otherwise that I cannot discuss with him. He is truly the best and I highly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended him to many of my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Pam Gordon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have lived here for 9 years and have enjoyed getting to know Dr. Woodson and be under his care. He shows extreme professionalism and caring at the same time. I would and do recommend him to anyone new moving into Corpus Christi. Everyone has thanked me for the rec.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Best of the BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodson was my OB/GYN throughout both my pregnancies and my children are now 22 and 20. I would NOT have had ANY OTHER doctor, he has the best beside manner and believes in alternate routes that are healthier and safer than just writing a prescription.Only wish I still lived in Corpus Christi so i could continue to use his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Doctor Woodson is great! His staff needs to be re-staffed!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Woodson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.