ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Woodson Is this you?
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Woodson?


43 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Doctor Woodson is great! His staff needs to be re-staffed!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

The best OB/GYN I have ever had!

I have been seeing Dr. Woodson for 15 yrs. I just love his soft-mannered kindness, his thoroughness, and gentleness. He truly cares about your health. I would highly recommend him as a OB/GYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Have been with him for years. Delivered both my children. Highly recommend him for GYN. He keeps updated on all the trends and best practices and educates his patients during the visit. Wants the best care and health for his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Very happy I found Dr. Woodson

Very thorough and eager to help me find my health issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

The best doctor I have ever dealt with.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

I like the time he spends talking to me and answering all of my questions. He's an excellent doctor with a wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Social Worker

I have searched for years for a physician that would listen to me. Menopausal symptoms hit me hard and no one would listen to how badly I felt. Dr. Woodson took the time to listen to me and has me on the road to recovery. I am so grateful to have found such an understanding an competent doctor, he is absolutely wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

There Aren't Many Like Dr. Woodson

Even though I have not been going to Dr. Woodson long, he is one of THE BEST doctors I have ever been to. You will not find a doctor that tries harder to fix whatever is going on with you and he is kind and attentive. He also keeps very current with the latest medical technology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Dr Woodson

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Woodson. Not only is he a brilliant doctor, but he has the most caring bedside manor of any doctor I have had the pleasure of being affiliated with for my persoanl health care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Very educated in women's health

Dr. Woodson delivered my son almost 20 years ago and I have been seeing him ever since. He stays very current on new medical treatments for women and he is very knowledgeable treating thyroid and hormone disorders. His bedside manner is the best and I feel there is NO problem too embarrassing or otherwise that I cannot discuss with him. He is truly the best and I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

I have recommended him to many of my friends and family

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Pam Gordon

I have lived here for 9 years and have enjoyed getting to know Dr. Woodson and be under his care. He shows extreme professionalism and caring at the same time. I would and do recommend him to anyone new moving into Corpus Christi. Everyone has thanked me for the rec.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Woodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Christine Cory

    Dr. Christine Cory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. John Duke

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Randall Davis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    33