ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Chambers Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Chambers Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Chambers Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Upton (I wish...)

Wonderful time spent with my kids. Smart, funny, big heart. His staff told me about the work he is doing taking care of human trafficking victims in Sacramento...brought tears to my eyes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Love the man ;)

Love the man ;)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Linda Hartel-Fraser

I have serious health issues & have special needs. All have my health needs are being addressed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Awesome Doctor

Smart, honest, caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Real

I'm always amazed when people complain about the wait at a doctors office. It's not like you're at a mechanic - what if there is an emergency? What if I have an emergency? I have been in to see Dr. Chamber's (he'll introduce himself as Ron, and that's what I call him in person) and had to wait, but I've also been the one who needed more time and made him 30 minutes late. Thing is I trust he will be there when I need him. He isn't rushed. Cares and smart as any doc out there. I bring my phone (free wifi) and don't sweat the wait ;)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Dr. Chambers is great, but know ahead of time this is a RESDENCY clinic (think Greys Anatomy). Doc C is the best, but often I end up seeing a resident, but I'm cool with that and Doc C comes in to teach anyway. I just think of it as two docs for the price of one .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

I trust this man with my family. Enough said!

But I'll say more. Simply put, this man cares about his patients and you could hardly ask for more from a doctor. What you can ask for, you get: Extremely knowledgeable and a great bedside manor. My teenage sons and I both have type 2 diabetes despite being in good shape. One of my sons had a major medical condition that was difficult to diagnose but Dr Chambers came through, and I feel, helped save my son. He stuck through the rough times with us, researched the best specialists to refer my son to, followed up with us on a regular basis and even touched bases to check on our progress. I owe this man so much. I honestly feel lucky to not only be his patient but that he took on my children and his wife onto his already busy caseload. What an amazing doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Jared

Great doctor - cuts to the chase and fixes you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dave

Great doctor, nice staff, very friendly place to get care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

LGBT Friendly

Being a female I was very hesitant to see a male doctor, but my friend recommended him and I trust her, so I made an appointment. I brought my partner for back-up, but it turned out there was no need. Dr. Chambers was friendly, open minded, and knowledgeable about issues within the LGBT community. After the appointment my partner was so impressed she called her insurance and switched to him as well. I would highly recommend, even though I hate saying it because it's already hard to get an appointment with him in his office :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Best in Town

Best in town!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Stacy

When a friend referred me to Doctor Chambers, I thought wow, she REALLY likes him. I wonder what is so great about him. Now I know!!! The minute you meet him, you love him. He is so caring and never makes you feel rushed. Ater my first annual exam with him he called to PERSONALLY tell me all was well, I was shocked. Who does that???? I have not heard of any other doctor that gives such great personal attention to his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Chambers Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. La Donna Porter

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Roselle Branch

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Amir Sweha

    Dr. Amir Sweha

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33