Dr. Ronald Chee-Awai MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Marrero, LA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Great Doc
I have been seeing Dr. Chee Awai for 10 years, ever since he found my bladder cancer. Thanks to him, it was found and removed by him with little to no recourse. He is hard to see (appt. 3 months outs) but I do believe it's because of his high demand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
POOR Patient communications
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Chee-Awai, might be a very good doctor, his staff that protect him from him from his patients, is a major problem in understanding the problem and course of treatment necessary for a good out come. I reached out to the doctor 3 times and never spoke with him after a initial office visit, that he gave me a diagnosis that was shocking and did not explain his opinion, his nurse never discussed the diagnosis, but the office staff, (clerks) continued to be the contact go between from me the patiene to the doctor. After this continued, I decided to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Useless Good for nothing doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I have ever seen. Shouldn't be allowed to see patients He was sooooo rude to my mother that she came out crying. I am going to report him. Please don't go to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Viarga script Dr./ Pusher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should not be allowed to practice medicine. Worse Dr. my grandfather ever went to. Drive out of state if you have to. Just keep your loved ones away from this clown. Should practice medicine in a third world country as he thinks he's doing you a favor by seeing you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Don't Take Your Dog to See Chee-Awai
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Usually over 3 hour wait time due to gross overbooking "greed". When you finally get to the back and he does come in to visit you it is usually for less than 5 minutes. To clinical to deal with children.Constantly contradicts himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Chee-Awai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.