ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Coffey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 46
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Coffey?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

the only downfall is that it is hard to get an appointment, but they do inform you of this and suggest you make any follow up nappts prior to walking out after your original appt...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate man

Posted on June 5th, 2016

I started seeing Dr R Coffey in 2009 when I moved to Highland Falls. He reviewed my health history and agreed to be my primary care doctor. I have multiple health issues and he has been very caring about my medical needs. Due to a few car accidents and fluctuating blood pressure problems which resulted in a few minor head injuries, he took the time to listen to me try to explain my issues. I have been seeing Dr Coffey every month since 2009. I recently moved to Virginia but have not found a doctor since my health insurance is messed up. Due to a family issue, I will be returning to NY for a few months and hope to see Dr Coffey for my health issues. I do miss 1 of his staff since she has left. The only thing I don't like is not having a live person answer the phone. I find it annoying and inconvenient to listen to the recording and have to leave messages. Once I have an appointment, the wait is usually only a few minutes. When I return to VA, I hope to find a doctor as nice as Dr R Coffey.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Non existent follow up with patients. Drags his feet on providing test results on life threatening illnesses, if he gets around to providing them at all..

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr. Coffey is a very caring doctor & has taken care of myself & my mom for many years

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Doc!

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Good guy, Tells it like it is, and will go out of his way for you. (At least..he certainly has for my family)Great staff too. These are our neighbors and we're always treated as such.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Dr. Coffey is a caring, compassionate doctor who takes the time to diagnose my problem. He listens attentively, makes his diagnosis, and then discusses how to take care of it. It may be that more testing is needed, or it's something to monitor, or it may be as easy as needing an antibiotic to knock out the illness. I would definitely recommend Dr. Coffey. He has a wonderful personality which puts you at ease if you are concerned about anything. The office staff is also very nice. They will get you an appointment asap.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

He saved my mother"s life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Coffey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.