ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Collins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Collins?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Collins?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Giving quality of life back

I am so thankful to Dr Collins and his phenomenal nurse practitioner, Sandra. If not for them, I would spend my life curled up on the couch every day with my heating pad and life is far too short for that. They care, they show great compassion and understanding. They are some of my favorite people in medicine. (P.S. They do pain management, not disease treatment, so it's another doctor's job to treat your disease and get it into remission. They're just here to make sure it's as painless as possible to live with while you are dealing with it. And they do that part masterfully. Your low ratings for what isn't their scope isn't fair)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

He is not very helpful. He better be careful with that TVPC pharmacy. Feds are watching and there is clearly a conflict of interest with his group owning it. If i were him i would let go of it- everyone is now after pain doctors. see the mobile news- those docs had their own pharmacy too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Dr Collins and staff are the greatest helping with pain management Five star service!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Still in pain

I have been going to Dr. Collins for over 2 years. I have seen him a total of about 10 minutes. My pain is no better than it was on my first visit. I have had several injections and none of them work. I feel like it is just trial and error with me. I am on strong pain meds that offer a little help and that is the only reason I keep going back. I think it is terrible all you get to see is a nurse practitioner when you are paying to see a doctor. From what I hear the other pain clinic in Huntsville is no better. I may try to find a Doctor in Nashville or Bham that will take the time to figure out how to help my pain without getting me hooked on pain meds.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Excellent doctor & staff, but always late

Very good treatment results; very caring and informative PA. Dr. Collins is excellent at his job and has a wonderful bedside manner, but you do not get to spent much time with him. He does make an effort to speak with you a few moments before each procedure. As for getting an appointment, you may have to wait awhile. When you do get an appointment, be prepared to sit in the waiting room. They are perpetually late -- sometimes VERY late!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Dr. Did Not Care

Dr. Collins did not care one bit about my condition and flat out told me and I quote "Live with it". If he had taken the time to care and treat me at that time according to all the studies I have done and from what I have been told by the Dr. I was sent to later I could have been sent into remission for my CRPS but because of the way he treated me I lost any chance for that.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Kraus

    Dr. Thomas Kraus

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    30
  • Dr. Morris Scherlis

    Dr. Morris Scherlis

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (46)
    26
  • Dr. John Roberts

    Dr. John Roberts

    Pain Management, Ophthalmology

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.2
    (19)
    20