Dr. Ronald Cooke MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry North Tonawanda, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Limited office hours. Multiple times, has canceled my appointment day of, after arranging my work schedule to be there. Runs behind by an hour or two at most appointments. Doesn't respect the value of his patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Out sick !;!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked him but he cancelled appointment after appointment....sometimes 3 or 4 in a row. Months went by. And for each appointment came a call the day before or that morning. "he's out sick". In the meantime, blood work should have been done to check medication levels but wasn't. I feel sorry for his receptionist. Unacceptable;!!;!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor placed our son on medication 3 months ago and has cancelled 3 appointments in the meantime, never calling to see how he is doing or if everything is okay. Our son has had no one making sure he is okay. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
you all found the answer
Wait time
5 minutes
Blaming the doctor for "no show" or cancelations when the fact is your child is causing you problems by being out of control and zero accountability for their behavior. Your children reflect you. Perhaps the doctor needs a break from your child's behavior and indeed the parents! What's worse is playing the race card in a diagnosis of Conduct Disorder!? What a horrible thing to say! Sounds as if Dr. Cooke is spot on....perhaps this diagnosis reflects your own inappropriate comments/conduct on this post?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
We went to Dr. Cooke on the high recommendation of our pediatrician. Our first few appoitnments went well, with Dr. Cooke evaluating my child and then making medication recommendations. Since then we have had repeated and constant appointments cancelled, with no likelihood of that improving anytime soon. He may be the best doctor in the world, but if he cannot see his patients, he is worthless. I am done with him and DO NOT recommend that anyone start seeing him unless Dr. Cooke's medical condition improves greatly, which does not seem likely. It seems highly unethical for him to take on new patients when he is unable to see his current patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Worst Doctor Ever.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all this doctor is never wrong. He has cancelled appointments after appointments, and when we did have an appointment we drove there which from my house is a 45 min drive and nobody was there and when we did get ahold of them after that we were made out to be the fools and our appointment was never on the schedule even though she had called to confirm and i double checked it in my schedule book. Then today we finally had an appointment after several months and he was beyond rude to me and so un-organized. He says one thing one day and denies it the next. I would recommend him to noone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Done with him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has cancelled my last three consecutive appointments as well as two others in the past, all at the last minute. At one point he wouldn't renew my prescription because I had not been seen in so long! Had to make numerous phone calls to get this taken care of, and then cancelled my next appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Speechless!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
3 appointments made:First was canceled due to doctor being ill (okay, I understand), 2nd he wasn't in the office because my appointment was not written on the schedule, 3rd he's sick again. This is beyond rediculous! If people are seeking help for behavioral issues, especially if they are school age and the behavior is adversly effecting school performance, time means everything. This has has been going on for 4 months!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Very intelligent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had to fill out a lot of paperwork and send it back to them, before we were accepted. Dr Cooke is excellent. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. We are very confident in him.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Cooke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Tonawanda, NY.