ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Degarmo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Degarmo?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Best doctor in town...

I love Dr D! I have been going to him since I was a young little girl and I am now 29 years old. He saved my life a couple of times. He gets busy at times but he is the last of the few doctors that truly cares for his patients. He is a good man. The staff is very nice and caring as well.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

19 yr patient

good family doctor concrned takes time very pleased with our families care

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Awesome

I love Dr. DeGarmo. He has been my doctor for over 10 years. He has also taken care of my daughter since she was 15 and now is 28. He is very compassionate and caring. He cares alot about his patients. A couple of the women that work in the front office are very rude and shouldn't be in their position with the attitudes that they have. You are supposed to have compassion for people working in a doctor office. Dr. DeGarmo is awesome and that is why I continue to see him. We have to look over rude people like the few that act like they are unhappy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

He has been my physician for several years. He cares a great deal about his patients & listens when I talk to him. He has after hours & some Satur.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

I m a patient for 15 years, my husband for 14 years. Dr. D. gets you well if you listen an follow directions. Will get you to specialists when needed (and only as needed). Does NOT test you unnecessarily. GREAT DR. GREAT STAFF...THEY REALLY DO CARE.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Rude Judy

Yes i agree Judy needs to find a new job one that she is happy with. She is the most rude person i have every talk to on the phone. The people that have listed you in other reviews i see why now. Sorry because of how your Staff are I will not be a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

dr Pill Boy

Here is the biggest pill pusher in all of Greer, after tell this guy that I was a recovering addit he still wanted to give me Norco. He is a nice guy but a pill pusher. and that Judy she needs a new Job she is the most hateful person I know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

JOHN IN TAYLORS

I WAS GOING TO SEE DR. GEGARMO FOR ABOUT 6 OR 7 YEARS.HE WAS ALWAYS SO NICE TO ME!I EVEN MET HIS SON JACOB.HE HAS RAISED A VERY FINE FAMILY. NEVER ONCE DID HE MENTION HIS CLINICAL TRIALS TO ME.HIS STAFF WAS ALWAYS VERY CONSIDERATE OF ME!HE WOULD ALWAYS HAVE TIME TO LISTEN TO MY PERSONAL PROBLEMS TOO!IF I COULD GO BACK TO DR, DEGARMO I WOULDNT HESITATE A MINUTE!NICE CHRISTIAN MAN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

He keeps people waiting for no good reason

I am sitting here now in his office. 45 mins in the waitin room and Now waiting in the back after being checked in by nurse for over an Hour!! He is in a room with an employee talking. Has been in there For about 45 mins now! And the one blond lady that works here just Let a patient get in the medicine cabinet to get samples out!! And warned her when he was coming out. Thata stealing and the nurse helped her steal. He needs to checkIt out!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2012

I think that Dr. Degarmo is over-medicating my mother with pain medication. He will give her whatever she asks for....
Easy Appointment

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2012

I waited about one hour to see the fine Doctor.I didn't mind the wait, I was educated by an attractive blonde who shared information to me about Clinical trials, something that I might be interested in.she was very pleasing to talk with.I do believe I will return to Dr. DeGarmo, if not to see him but his nurse

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Degarmo is the best Doctor I have ever had

Dr, Degarmo is very caring of his patients, he ask about my personal life as well as my family every time I see him. He is also very thorough in his examinations and listens to every thing you have to say about how your body is feeling. I love this doctor and would never see another one again unless he retires. some of his office staff can be kind of rude, however Dr. D makes up for his staffs ill feelings. You will have to wait a while to see him but that's only because he is such a great doctor everyone is trying to get in and see him. This man works terribly long hours to accommodate his patients needs and is the most caring doctor I have ever had the privilege to have care for my health.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Degarmo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.

  • Dr. Philip Snell

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Thomas Ballard

    Dr. Thomas Ballard

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. William Byars

    Dr. William Byars

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    39