ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Derr Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Derr?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Go elsewhere

He said I needed knee surgery, knee scope. I went for second and third opinion and I needed a knee replacement. Was told a scope would have been a waste of money! Get a second opinion if you see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Runner

Dr Derr rocks! He repaired my knee and it hasn't felt this good for 20 years. He gave me options listened to my concerns and performed exactly what was necessary. I am very thankful for his care and expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

I had a great expreience with Dr. Derr

I had a Lisfranc Injury last year and I was operated (twice) by Dr.Derr. He helped us understand what it was, how I should be treated and how long it was going to take me to recover. I was not very happy with the truth, I guess I was in denial for sometime, But after second and third opinions from other doctors I returned to Dr. Derr. He was very patient with my husband's questions and he completely understood how I felt about the whole thing. He worked with us in steps through out the whole (very lengthy) recovery process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Derr to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Recovered from Accident

I had a very bad accident and Dr. Derr was the surgeon assigned to my case. He was very attentive to my healing and scheduled surgery only when the Bones were not healing correctly on their own.The whole experience has been very pleasant, the office staff and supporting medical personal very attentive to your needs and making sure you were comfortable.Prescriptions were easy to get refilled and even referred and encouraged Physical Therapy to work the joint to get back to normal activity.Dr. Derr is an excellent doctor and I am very fortunate to have been assigned as his patient.He is a very qualified surgeon, and my operation was a great success, with almost no scarring left from the incision.I would highly recommend him to others in need of bone surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Excellence

I have had several surgeries performed by Dr. Derr. He is awesome. I recommend him highly!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Great doc, willing to listen and worked with us brilliantly. I highly recommend this entire practice!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

I was having some knee pain though my mobility was not significanlty compromised. I was nearly certain I had ITB syndrome from an overuse injury (marathoning)- a condition that would not show up on an x-ray. I go to see Dr. Derr. The nurse took 4 x-rays of my knees before I even saw the doctor. He walks in and confirms in less than a minute that I have ITB syndrome. I paid $320 for those x-rays. I felt scammed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

2.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Derr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Scott Arthur

    Dr. Scott Arthur

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    17
  • Dr. Shannon Curtis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Alison Cabrera

    Dr. Alison Cabrera

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9