Dr. Ronald Derr DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Franklin, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Go elsewhere
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He said I needed knee surgery, knee scope. I went for second and third opinion and I needed a knee replacement. Was told a scope would have been a waste of money! Get a second opinion if you see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Runner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Derr rocks! He repaired my knee and it hasn't felt this good for 20 years. He gave me options listened to my concerns and performed exactly what was necessary. I am very thankful for his care and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
I had a great expreience with Dr. Derr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Lisfranc Injury last year and I was operated (twice) by Dr.Derr. He helped us understand what it was, how I should be treated and how long it was going to take me to recover. I was not very happy with the truth, I guess I was in denial for sometime, But after second and third opinions from other doctors I returned to Dr. Derr. He was very patient with my husband's questions and he completely understood how I felt about the whole thing. He worked with us in steps through out the whole (very lengthy) recovery process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Derr to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Recovered from Accident
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad accident and Dr. Derr was the surgeon assigned to my case. He was very attentive to my healing and scheduled surgery only when the Bones were not healing correctly on their own.The whole experience has been very pleasant, the office staff and supporting medical personal very attentive to your needs and making sure you were comfortable.Prescriptions were easy to get refilled and even referred and encouraged Physical Therapy to work the joint to get back to normal activity.Dr. Derr is an excellent doctor and I am very fortunate to have been assigned as his patient.He is a very qualified surgeon, and my operation was a great success, with almost no scarring left from the incision.I would highly recommend him to others in need of bone surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Excellence
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several surgeries performed by Dr. Derr. He is awesome. I recommend him highly!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc, willing to listen and worked with us brilliantly. I highly recommend this entire practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was having some knee pain though my mobility was not significanlty compromised. I was nearly certain I had ITB syndrome from an overuse injury (marathoning)- a condition that would not show up on an x-ray. I go to see Dr. Derr. The nurse took 4 x-rays of my knees before I even saw the doctor. He walks in and confirms in less than a minute that I have ITB syndrome. I paid $320 for those x-rays. I felt scammed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Derr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.