Dr. Ronald Dunphy DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Islip, NY

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Heartless Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All hes good or is writing a quick script. If you need anything more in depth as far as talking to an agency to get medical equipment o services for a patient, he can't be bothered!! he knows nothing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
RUDE RUDE RUDE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST DOCTOR EVER, SO RUDE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Don't use Ronald Dunphy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He flat out lied and told me my blood pressure was normal. It hasn't been normal for years and I've been out of meds for two weeks. I took it both at the pharmacy and on my own machine at home and it was very high. 40 points over what he said it was. I honestly believe he just didn't want to deal with it and decided to lie instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
bad doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doc dunphy isnt a bad doc, but he is not a good one either. i would not tell anyone to see him. hes the type who wants you in and out, and doesnt want to give you any medicine, no matter how you feel. it can be for a bad cold, and you know you need anti bitoics for it, but either way he will prob say you are fine, and you will need to push the subject for it. same thing for my mom when he did not want to give her one or 2 aniexty meds for an upcoming heart condition. he knows my mom works in the field, and has never been a drug user, or seeker, but he denied her and felt bad later and called to give it to her. you will get in quick but feel like he doesnt want to see you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Could not help me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Dumphy told me he couldn't help me after seeing him for 3 years. My next doctor was able to get my diabetis under control and helped me loose 85 lbs. I am in better health than I had been for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
No bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank this doctor for discovering and referring me to the heart doctor for my heart condition. This doctor has emotional issues and is easily agitated with questions that he may not know the answer to or may not feel are appropriate (no question should inappropriate when it comes to your health) but anyway. I would not recommend this doctor if you are looking for a physician that has a caring demeanor and appreciates your involvement with your health concerns and if you choose this doctor dont ever call him on the weekend and need a refill called into a pharmacy because you will get your feelings hurt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Dunphy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Islip, NY.