ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Dunphy Is this you?
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
20.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Dunphy?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Heartless Doctor

All hes good or is writing a quick script. If you need anything more in depth as far as talking to an agency to get medical equipment o services for a patient, he can't be bothered!! he knows nothing!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

RUDE RUDE RUDE

WORST DOCTOR EVER, SO RUDE!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Don't use Ronald Dunphy

He flat out lied and told me my blood pressure was normal. It hasn't been normal for years and I've been out of meds for two weeks. I took it both at the pharmacy and on my own machine at home and it was very high. 40 points over what he said it was. I honestly believe he just didn't want to deal with it and decided to lie instead.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

bad doc

doc dunphy isnt a bad doc, but he is not a good one either. i would not tell anyone to see him. hes the type who wants you in and out, and doesnt want to give you any medicine, no matter how you feel. it can be for a bad cold, and you know you need anti bitoics for it, but either way he will prob say you are fine, and you will need to push the subject for it. same thing for my mom when he did not want to give her one or 2 aniexty meds for an upcoming heart condition. he knows my mom works in the field, and has never been a drug user, or seeker, but he denied her and felt bad later and called to give it to her. you will get in quick but feel like he doesnt want to see you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Could not help me!

Dr. Dumphy told me he couldn't help me after seeing him for 3 years. My next doctor was able to get my diabetis under control and helped me loose 85 lbs. I am in better health than I had been for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

No bed side manner

I thank this doctor for discovering and referring me to the heart doctor for my heart condition. This doctor has emotional issues and is easily agitated with questions that he may not know the answer to or may not feel are appropriate (no question should inappropriate when it comes to your health) but anyway. I would not recommend this doctor if you are looking for a physician that has a caring demeanor and appreciates your involvement with your health concerns and if you choose this doctor dont ever call him on the weekend and need a refill called into a pharmacy because you will get your feelings hurt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Dunphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Islip, NY.

  • Dr. Gloria Escobar

    Family Medicine

    Islip, NY 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    23
  • Dr. Mary Korpacz Fink

    Dr. Mary Korpacz Fink

    Family Medicine

    Islip, NY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Genine Francis

    Dr. Genine Francis

    Family Medicine

    Islip, NY 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    22