The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Schwartz?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Wrong diagnosis

I will never recommend Dr Schwartz to anyone. He misdiagnosed my husband, and treating him for thrush as he was hoarse. But he was also having problems breathing. Long story short, my husband had a tumor the size of a grapefruit in throat under vocal chords. Way we found out he was rushed to ER and had breathing tube inserted. Turned out to be stage 4, and he died 2 months later. What irked me was I kept asking him why he couldn't breathe and he'd look at me like he was the Dr. &what did I know? If he would've listened to me maybe it could have been detected earlier...totally disgusted with him and his staff..I wouldn't take my sick dog to him...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5 Star Experience

Dr. Schwartz and his staff are as good as a patient could ever ask for! I can't say enough about the overall experience I had before, during and after my surgery. Not only was the surgery a success, but the time that he spent with me and my wife was unbelievable. I had hesitations of having my surgery in the Tri-Cities instead of the Seattle area, but not anymore. At least if Dr. Schwartz is the Surgeon. It was a 5 star experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

happy patient

just one word -"WOW"!!!I wish an every doctor I see is like dr. Shwartz!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Wonderful!

This was the best experience Ive had with any medical provider and I work in the medical field. All of his staff was wonderful; friendly, relaxed, knowledgeable, confident and genuinely seemed to enjoy being there. In my initial consult with Dr. Schwartz it was clear he had thoroughly reviewed my medical records and was up to speed on my situation. He performed a brief physical exam, discussed treatment options and let me decide which course to take. This was in sharp contrast to the first ENT I saw who told me what treatment was available but ultimately made the decision on my behalf. Dr. Schwartz performed a Septoplasty and reduced all four turbinates. One week after the procedure he removed the splint and I was able to breathe through my right nostril for the first time in almost eight years. Its almost been two weeks since my surgery and the recovery has been a breeze compared to the symptoms I had previously. I would recommend Dr. Schwartz to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Great bedside manner, wonderful with kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Great office staff and excellent bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Schwart!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Henry Gronski

    Otolaryngology

    Richland, WA 0.48 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Ryan Leonard

    Dr. Ryan Leonard

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Richland, WA 3.64 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    13
  • Dr. Randall Fong

    Dr. Randall Fong

    Otolaryngology

    Kennewick, WA 5.40 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    27