Dr. Ronald Ferris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wichita, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me he would do certain things for my face lift and then he changed the day of surgery and only refunded a small portion for the procedures he did not do. Then proceeded to tell me it looked fine and the people who said it didn't should shut up. Very very disappointed!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
being doctored
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never get to actually get to see doctor Ferris. You always see a PA my guess is that he is busy with more important aspects of being a doctor but you always have options of doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Ferris for President
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bedside manner. Takes the time to find the problem(s). AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 21st, 2013
good doc bad staff
Wait time
5 minutes
my children use to go to Holy Family Clinic.. We were never able to see Dr Ferris unless he was working the immediate care clinic. After they ordered a breathing machine for my son in which I did not ask for because I already had at home and gave my children fluoride treatments that were not covered by my insurance.I received a bill for $60 and when I questioned it I never got any answers except for I owe the bill. I eventually received a letter stating that my family was no longer welcome at the clinic or immediate care because of bill. I would not recommend them at all.Horrible billing office and no communication...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I am not very fond of Dr. Ferris.I saw him for several years. Some of his staff are very rude. Dr. Ferris can also be rude at times. Dr. Ferris only want to see pregnant women, otherwise you can only get a visit with the PA or the nurse. You can get an appointment with him if you want to wait a year, that is how they get rid of you. He should become OBGYN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I got pregnant for the first time I was of course nervous. Dr. Ferris explained everything very nicely so that I understood what was going on with my body. He took very good care of me and my baby girl, and he also took care of me and my baby boy when I was pregnant with him. He acts fast when things need to be taken care of and is very friendly. His staff are also very friend. The clinic is very clean. I had to move to SC and I miss them all! Very sad that I had to leave because I have not met a doctor as perfect as him, no lie! I would most def recommend him and his clinic any time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Anne
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to Dr. Ferris for 8 years. It is now easier to get into see Dr. Ferris. As a RN, I can say that he is one of the most kindest and courteous doctor I know. He keeps up with the latest research and takes the time to answer questions. He even has called me in the evening with important lab results. Also, when my child was in the hospital he was very prompt in visiting us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HATE Dr. Ferris's care he is a VERY poor Dr. who ordered an unnecessary surgery on my daughter!!!! And he didn't get to the real problem almost causing her serious health complications. He never even sees his patients; only his PAs and ARNPs do.

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not imagine a better docter and would never want anyone else to deliver my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2009
focus of practice has shifted to babies
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unless you are a woman interested in natural family planning, you can no longer even get in to see the doctor - they push you off on the PA or a nurse. To get an appointment with them the wait is a week. To get in with the doctor the wait is 6 - 8 months. They just don't care about me anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in Wichita. Respectfully listens to patient. Very knowledgeable. Very dedicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Ferris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.