Dr. Ronald Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Monroe Township, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great Doc.
Dr. Foster has been my physician for over 6 years, he drops what he's doing for you in case you have an emergency. He is caring and thorough. I Love Dr. Foster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the Doctor, he has treated me for 12 years now and I feel comfortable going to him. His diagnosis are accurate, not to say he won't make a mistake. All us whether doctors or lawyers or other profession, make mistakes from time to time. If you don't get better seek another opinion. If you want a Doctor to be pals with you then find another doctor. If you want a professional, then Dr. Foster is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is the best doctor I have ever been too. I do agree that he does not have the best bedside manner but I'm not going to the doctors to shoot the breeze I want someone who is going to take good care of my health and he does that. He takes the time to make sure all my questions are answered and he makes sure I know what's going on with my health at every appointment. I would trust him with my life. His front staff may not be the most pleasant but his nurse makes up for it. She always remembers people's names and she remembers things i tell her 5 appointments back. I would definitely recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is one of the most through and knowledgeable doctors I have ever been to. He recognizes a problem right away and knows either how to treat it or will recommend a specialist. He doesn't have what you would call the best "bedside manner", but he is not there to entertain me, his only concern is my health and he takes very good care of that. I hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Rude Outdated arrogant simply terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Doctor and staff are very loud and rude. They have no clue about being discreet. The doc asked three questions and clinically diagnosed you with no test to prove it. I came to him because of insurance change. He implied that he wad a cardiologist and proceeded to increase my cholesterol medicine from 5mg to 20 without any blood work or test to ensure accurate treatment. At follow up appointment when asked the reason he said to talk to your cardiologist and became rude and loud even went as far as talking about my issues with one foot in the door the other out with a waiting room full of patients. He has been working with older people for so long who dont question him he just pass off medicine with no regard of each individual case. I have Never been so disrespected in my life. I will be changing asap. Do Not Go to this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
current patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here's the thing Dr Foster is ok a little distant and cold but ok, but his staff are terrible. I can tolerate his lack of bedside charm but his staff's rudeness I can't. They are casual to the point of being rude. They hate writing referrals and act put out when they have to. I've had them hang up on me and make political comments about my type of insurance that is offensive and absolutely inappropriate. They are lackadaisical and careless and exceedingly unprofessional. Does it occur to them that every other Dr office is packed and patients are waiting 30 minutes to be see while his office is always empty? Does anyone ever wonder why? The place is run like some back water local yokel joint in the deep deep south .... I'm out of there as soon as I get my insurance transferred to a new doctor. I'm new to the area and I've never seen such a lack of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
On the ball
Wait time
5 minutes
the best diagnostition ever..if you want to be miss diagnosed over the phone he's Not the one to call. will trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is unprofessional and some of the rudest people I have ever met. They refuse to help me get a prescription that should have been filled already as I sit very sick hours away in my dorm room. Doctor knows his stuff, but he's old and set in his ways. The people in general care more about what they're getting for lunch than the health of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe Township, NJ.