Dr. Ronald Garry MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Naples, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garry dx my husband quickly with a perforated bowel and then a blood clot in one of his arteries in his bellies. My reading about this is that it is very rare and hard to diagnose. My husband spent about 5 days in the hospital and is back to playing golf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Best Diagnostician in Florida
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garry is very thoughtful and detailed orientated. He really spends his time to get to know his patients. I never feel like a number and its amazing how much of my history he remembers off the top of his head. Probably the reason he was on staff at Harvard Medical School.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wicked smart
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took blood pressure pills for years along with 6 potassium pills. He found out I had something called hyperaldosteronism. Still not sure what it is, but now I take 4 less pills and my blood pressure is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
One of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years, I have really gotten to known Dr. Garry. He has take care of my parents and my husband and I. I also have had the honor to hear him speak on various topics. He really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Has strong academic training at Harvard. He is available and promptly addresses my medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Saves my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Garry saved my life when no one else new what was going on ! Thank you Ron
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Best doctor my mom ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doc. He took such good care of my mom. She died at 98 and always said he was the best doctor she ever had.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Continues to exceed our expectations

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After floundering around with many different doctors over the last several years, I finally found someone who really understands medicine. He was quickly able to digest my complex medical history and put it all together. Some simple changes to my medications and what a difference it made. I am extremely happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Top notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped guide my complicated medical care for years. He really has a great understanding of medicine. Hands down, best doc in Naples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Care and Compassion at its finest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Garry's for 13 years. He took care of my husband and I. He is extremely compassionate and has a great sense of humor. He diagnosed my breast cancer on my annual exam. I had a normal mammogram and he said something didn't feel right. This led to the cancer being caught earlier than it otherwise would have. That was 10 years ago. I am grateful to him and glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Compassion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garry is the most compassionate doctor I have ever met. He is known for his diagnostic skills but very few know about all the charity work he does. He is a special person and great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Garry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.