The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Garry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Garry?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Garry?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Wonderful

Dr. Garry dx my husband quickly with a perforated bowel and then a blood clot in one of his arteries in his bellies. My reading about this is that it is very rare and hard to diagnose. My husband spent about 5 days in the hospital and is back to playing golf.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Best Diagnostician in Florida

Dr. Garry is very thoughtful and detailed orientated. He really spends his time to get to know his patients. I never feel like a number and its amazing how much of my history he remembers off the top of his head. Probably the reason he was on staff at Harvard Medical School.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wicked smart

I took blood pressure pills for years along with 6 potassium pills. He found out I had something called hyperaldosteronism. Still not sure what it is, but now I take 4 less pills and my blood pressure is perfect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

One of the Best

Over the years, I have really gotten to known Dr. Garry. He has take care of my parents and my husband and I. I also have had the honor to hear him speak on various topics. He really knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Wonderful

Excellent doctor. Has strong academic training at Harvard. He is available and promptly addresses my medical issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Saves my life

Dr.Garry saved my life when no one else new what was going on ! Thank you Ron

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Best doctor my mom ever had

Wonderful doc. He took such good care of my mom. She died at 98 and always said he was the best doctor she ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Top Notch

Continues to exceed our expectations

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Top Notch

After floundering around with many different doctors over the last several years, I finally found someone who really understands medicine. He was quickly able to digest my complex medical history and put it all together. Some simple changes to my medications and what a difference it made. I am extremely happy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

Top notch

He has helped guide my complicated medical care for years. He really has a great understanding of medicine. Hands down, best doc in Naples.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Care and Compassion at its finest

I have been a patient of Dr. Garry's for 13 years. He took care of my husband and I. He is extremely compassionate and has a great sense of humor. He diagnosed my breast cancer on my annual exam. I had a normal mammogram and he said something didn't feel right. This led to the cancer being caught earlier than it otherwise would have. That was 10 years ago. I am grateful to him and glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Compassion

Dr. Garry is the most compassionate doctor I have ever met. He is known for his diagnostic skills but very few know about all the charity work he does. He is a special person and great doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Garry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Bruce Gelinas

    Dr. Bruce Gelinas

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. Obayedur Khan

    Dr. Obayedur Khan

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Tracy Walsh

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    7