The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Gaster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Gaster?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Wonderful doctor....with a sense of humor...and a soft touch....and high tech lasers ...equals...for me...GREAT RESULTS!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conscientious, Outstanding surgeon

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Excellent result

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous surgeon with great bedside manner

Posted on January 12th, 2011

I had cataract surgery and had a Crystalens lens implanted. The result is fabulous. I will be scheduling surgery for my other eye next month. Everybody was wonderful--the staff, the hospital....but the Dr. Gaster was the best!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding result

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I suffer from dry eyes. Dr. Gaster used a special procedure on me that activated by own glands in the eye, which alleviated the dryness. I go once a month for a treatment. No one else has been able to help me except for prescribing medications. This treatment helped a lot more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2010

I went to Dr. Gaster for persistent dry eyes. He did a procedure where he increased the comfort of my eyes and now my dry eyes seem much improved. I see him monthly for a treatment and use no more artificial tears. He also has a fabulous beside manner and explains everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Gaster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.