Overall Review

3.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
BEST DOCTOR IN PASCO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife and i have have finally found a physician we can trust and get along with after seeing so many bad physicians in the area we live. no problems with referrals!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
compassionate physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Gilberg for 4 years approximately every 4 months. have always had a great experience with him and his staff. He listens to all my complaints and spend as much time i need answering questions.. always on time. have sent many of my friends to him all satisfied like i have been
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obnoxious and arrogant. Did not even exam me. Refused to give a referral I needed. Just scheduled me for tests even a PAP smear with him self even though he is not Board Certified Gynocologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Awful Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilbert was rude to my family member who is an alzheimers patient& yelled @her when she did not understand his question. then yelled @ me when I did not answer his questions with a yes or no! We found another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS ASSIGNED TO DR . GILBERG BY MY INSURANCE. EXTREMELY OUTGOING, SPENT A A LOT OF TIME GOING OVER MY HISTORY AND QUESTIONS. GAVE ME SOME HELPUL HINYS ON MANAGING MY MEDICINES. VERY CLEAN OFFICE , NEXT TO THE HOSPITAL. PARKING AT TOMES CA BE CHALLENGING. BUT WORTH IT TO BE PART HIS PRACTICE. STAFF BEEN WITH HIM FOR YEARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Dr I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed. He prescribed antibiotics, blood pressure meds. and testosterone. Contrary to hospital advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
FIRST VISIT IMPRESSIONS-GREAT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ENJOYED MY FIRST VISIT WITH DR. GILBERG. NO WAIT. ALL MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS WERE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. WILL BE SENDING MY FRIENDS TO HIM. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the strangest first interview I ever had with a doctor. Looking back, I think Dr Gilberg's goal was to put me in his computer by asking questions that the patient usually checks off on the initial paperwork. He would ask me if I had any problem with a body part and wanted me to answer only "Yes " or "No." He did not want to hear anything else. He was rude and abrupt and should have explained what he was doing. I was in terrible pain but he refused to listen to anything I said because I was seeing a specialist. The fact that the specialist was not treating me these other issues made no difference. Dr Gilberg simply would not listen. I left his office in terrible pain and discouragement because my insurance company will only allow me to change the PCP once a month and I knew I would not waste my time seeing Dr Gilberg again. I would suggest that Dr Gilberg hire a consult to review the way he interacts with patients and handles his computer files. Interviews really need to be about the patient even though they are doctor directed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left the office feeling confused and psychologically abused. Very aggressive rude man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Gilberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sambasiva Musunuru

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anna Szafran-Swietlik

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesus Penabad

27 years experience

3.1 of 5