Dr. Ronald Gove MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Linwood, NJ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Dr Gove staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is always changing his staff. each time there a change they get more discourteous. your appointment is at10 am and your seen at 10:20 I was late by 6 min late. when i saw Dr. Gove he inform me of the time of my appointment and not to let that happen again. his time is of value. but it 's ok for you to waite for them. you really never get to see him. he is always traveling so his staff said. After 10 yrs. I found another doctor. and I am treated very nicely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gove is arrogant and self absorbed. Very unprofessional/inappropriate not to have a nurse in room while he is doing a yearly physical as I was very uncomfortable and will not be returning EVER! His staff is the WORST at any form of customer service. Rude, ignorant and just straight up do not care. Go somewhere else, do not waste your time, money and dignity!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Need to change office staff.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff workers at the office need to be trained in customer service. Office manager is the worst of all. It might be time for the Doctor to retire and get rid of the staff. Will be looking for another Doctor after seven years. It is that bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Dr. Gove
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only see him once a year, always see someone else in his office. When I do get to see him I feel very rushed and he always refers me to other doctors instead of giving me advice or prescriptions for small ailments. (ex. rash - see derm.....earach - see ear, nose throat dr. etc..)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gove has an arrogant attitude. I came in with acute pain in my lower back. He never examined me at all. Told me to go to a pain doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
NURSE PRACTIONER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WANTED TO SEE THE DOCTOR PUSHED OFF TO NURESE PRACTIONER ... SHE IS THOROUGH BUT STILL SHE IS NOT AN MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
totally unprofessional staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found both the staff to be totally unprofesional, rude and arrogant. They refused to permit an appointment to be completed when arrival was as little as 10 minutes late on single occasion, would not directly discuss the matter with Dr. Gove. The staff was clearly more concerned with Dr. Gove's leaving the office at the exact minute desired than the patient and treatment. This type of attitude is consistent with past experiance where Dr. Gove has indicated during an exam that he had to move things along and looked at his watch to reflect that the time was up. i find the Dr. to be nothing exceptional froma diagnostic standpoint and generally unavailable himself, with little follow up on issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
A True Proffesional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
You always feel that you're getting AAA Care. That you the patient matters
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Gove, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Linwood, NJ.