ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hamner Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hamner?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Dr Hamner provided me with great care and and took time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Very good Doctor

When my primary doctor diagnosed kidney disease he recommended Dr. Hamner. It took me a few weeks to get an appointment, but have had a very great relationship with Dr Hamner. He changed a blood pressure medication that I was taking and I have gone from stage 4 kidney failure to stage 2. He is a wonderful, caring man, and I would/and have recommended him to anyone that asked me about a good nephrologist. I would wait any amount of time to see this amazing Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Very Uncaring

This doctor took 3 minutes to tell us that my mother was going to die. He then told us to get over it and turned and walked off. He is an embarrassment to the medical profession .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Not impressed

I took my mother to her appointment and I found this doctor to be very uncaring and rude. We have found another physician for her that we both like much better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Very Professional

Have been his patient for over 5 years. He's top notch in every way. Takes all time necessary to explain test results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Review of Dr. Ronald Hamner

This doctor is terrible. You should never take yourself or a family member to see this doctor. He has misdiagnosed my mother's problem and she is now on dialysis for the rest of her life. Do not go to see this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hamner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Navneet Mittal

    Dr. Navneet Mittal

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Luz Moreno

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Jose Velez

    Dr. Jose Velez

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10