Dr. Ronald Hamner MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamner provided me with great care and and took time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Very good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my primary doctor diagnosed kidney disease he recommended Dr. Hamner. It took me a few weeks to get an appointment, but have had a very great relationship with Dr Hamner. He changed a blood pressure medication that I was taking and I have gone from stage 4 kidney failure to stage 2. He is a wonderful, caring man, and I would/and have recommended him to anyone that asked me about a good nephrologist. I would wait any amount of time to see this amazing Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Very Uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took 3 minutes to tell us that my mother was going to die. He then told us to get over it and turned and walked off. He is an embarrassment to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Not impressed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mother to her appointment and I found this doctor to be very uncaring and rude. We have found another physician for her that we both like much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Have been his patient for over 5 years. He's top notch in every way. Takes all time necessary to explain test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Review of Dr. Ronald Hamner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is terrible. You should never take yourself or a family member to see this doctor. He has misdiagnosed my mother's problem and she is now on dialysis for the rest of her life. Do not go to see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Hamner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.