Dr. Ronald Hess DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery West Chester, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Amazing Doctor. Fortunate to have found him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing. He fixed a big problem from another surgery I had been having for 10 months. When the surgeon who did the original surgery kept telling me I was fine, Dr. Hess took the time to evaluate the problem. He scoped the knee and cleaned out a mess. I am only on day 4, and already feel like a new person. I wish I would have known about him sooner. I will never go to anyone else but him. Plus, he called me on the weekend to see how I was doing. That is a doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Choose someone else
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience with doctors, this was by far the most disappointed I've ever been. I had an MRI results meeting with him that lasted under 5 minutes in which he didn't even go over any of the pictures or give me any time to ask questions. I had to go as far as calling the Radiologist who took the MRI at the imaging center to get that explained to me. With the many choices for this specialty in our region, I highly suggest going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw dr hess last Thursday. He's good. He has the bad downright rude nact of not looking at his patients. He looks at the problem then turns his back to the patient. Otherwise he's good and I will keep seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but the best to say about Dr. Hess. Have been a patient (2 shoulders,hand and knee) in past 14-15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Only interested in surgery
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is only interested in surgery. He is easily irritated by or impatient with questions and abruptly left the room before I had a chance to complete the conversation and didn't return. I sought two additional opinions from orthopedists, both of whom advised against surgery and were troubled by the nearly complete absence of post-injury recommendations from Dr. Hess. Bone fractures were ignored -- he only wants to perform surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears that this M.D.'s office overbooks appts., hence the long wait. Ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 15 years old just had my acl reconstructed bu Dr. Hess. He was great and after one week I am doing much better and on my way to a complete recovery and back to soccer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Doctor for Life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ron Hess did surgery on both my knees and each time my healing was quick and amazing. I completely trust him with anything I need for orthopedic care. He is extremely caring and so knowledgeable. A great office team and rehab folks are the BEST! I am a patient for life! Kudos Dr. Ron!!I have recommended him to family & friends who feel exactly the same way.Our community is blessed to have such a magnificent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Hess, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.

Doctor

Dr. James Leonard

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Slivka

28 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Andrews

32 years experience

4.5 of 5