The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hess?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hess?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wonderful physician and staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Amazing Doctor. Fortunate to have found him.

Amazing. He fixed a big problem from another surgery I had been having for 10 months. When the surgeon who did the original surgery kept telling me I was fine, Dr. Hess took the time to evaluate the problem. He scoped the knee and cleaned out a mess. I am only on day 4, and already feel like a new person. I wish I would have known about him sooner. I will never go to anyone else but him. Plus, he called me on the weekend to see how I was doing. That is a doctor who cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Choose someone else

In my experience with doctors, this was by far the most disappointed I've ever been. I had an MRI results meeting with him that lasted under 5 minutes in which he didn't even go over any of the pictures or give me any time to ask questions. I had to go as far as calling the Radiologist who took the MRI at the imaging center to get that explained to me. With the many choices for this specialty in our region, I highly suggest going elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Saw dr hess last Thursday. He's good. He has the bad downright rude nact of not looking at his patients. He looks at the problem then turns his back to the patient. Otherwise he's good and I will keep seeing him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Patient

I have nothing but the best to say about Dr. Hess. Have been a patient (2 shoulders,hand and knee) in past 14-15 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Only interested in surgery

This doctor is only interested in surgery. He is easily irritated by or impatient with questions and abruptly left the room before I had a chance to complete the conversation and didn't return. I sought two additional opinions from orthopedists, both of whom advised against surgery and were troubled by the nearly complete absence of post-injury recommendations from Dr. Hess. Bone fractures were ignored -- he only wants to perform surgeries.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

It appears that this M.D.'s office overbooks appts., hence the long wait. Ridiculous!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

I am 15 years old just had my acl reconstructed bu Dr. Hess. He was great and after one week I am doing much better and on my way to a complete recovery and back to soccer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Best

excellent care and treatment

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Doctor for Life!

Dr. Ron Hess did surgery on both my knees and each time my healing was quick and amazing. I completely trust him with anything I need for orthopedic care. He is extremely caring and so knowledgeable. A great office team and rehab folks are the BEST! I am a patient for life! Kudos Dr. Ron!!I have recommended him to family & friends who feel exactly the same way.Our community is blessed to have such a magnificent doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxford, OH.

  • Dr. Paul Cangemi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxford, OH 0.25 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Craig Bierer

    Dr. Craig Bierer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxford, OH 0.28 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    17
  • Bryan Mccullough

    Bryan Mccullough

    Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Oxford, OH 0.57 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    9