The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hicks II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hicks II?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Appointments

Posted on February 6th, 2015

A visit with Doctor Ronald Hicks is always about 3 hours long because the waiting and he is bad to follow up with you about your blood results or any other results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Sometimes you have to wait a while, but Dr. Hicks will spend as much time with you as necessary. I have been going to him for 12 years, he is great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Dr Hicks office used to be very nice. In the last year it has gone down hill. If you have the 1st appt in the morning at 9 am he does not arrive to the office until around 10 am. His staff says..I'm sorry I can't make him come in any earlier. If you contact the office and need a response on very important labs. Don't expect a call back. I would NOT recommend anyone I know to go to this office. They don't seem to care about your time or your concerns. The receptionist is rude and will blow you off using the Dr as an excuse...Sorry can't help you without his approval. Your chart has been on his desk for 10 days. If your looking for a primary care Doctor...go elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Ron Hicks II for almost 14 years and he is very thorough and bright. I always feel that he cares and will get to the bottom of the situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hicks II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparks, NV.