ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hollins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hollins?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hollins?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Staff is friendly, but when see Dr. Hollins felt like appt. was a bit rushed. I have known other people that have gone to other plastic surgeons and they were given some other options at no charge to help with healing and if they were not completely satisfied with outcome of procedure. I have not experienced this with Dr. Hollins.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Best Plastic Surgeon

Wonderful Doctor. Very kind and down to earth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Doesn't care about lower income patients

Dr. Hollins was the surgeon for my partner's breast reduction. On the original consultation we waited almost 45 minutes before we were seen. He was 40 minutes late to start the procedure on the day of surgery.He went on vacation the day after and left interns who received 8 pages and numerous phone calls and never returned any of them.My partner and I have limited funds for just sitting in the hospital waiting to be discharged...which never happended! we decided to leave after waiting until 9pm that day for someone to follow-up on his work; our original time was 11am that morning when she was supposed to be discharged. We made it very clear that we only had so many hours insurance would conver and we were falsely assured that would be more than enough time. What kind of surgeon goes out of town the day after surgery? what happens if something went terribly wrong? some new surgeon who never met my partner let alone knew anything about the procedure was supposed to take over? his interns obviously are irresponsible or overloaded--probably because a surgeon shouldn't be able to go out of town the day after performing an operation!!!! not only that but on our week after checkup he was rude, entered the room while she was changing without announcing himself then left the door wide open when he had to go check on something--she was still naked and needless to say very embarassed. The UNMC staff who she was supposed to make a 2 week follow-up appointment with were "too busy" so they handed her a card and told her to leave and make an appointment the next day. One UNMC worker was "already ready to go home" so she "didn't have the time to help make another appointment". All in all he was a rude doctor, didn't answer questions thoroughly, didn't follow up well, doesn't have courtesy for his patients privacy, and generally seemed disdainful of our income level.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Dr. Hollins is an amazing doctor! He removed a congenital birthmark from my 2 year old son using tissue expanders, and reattached his scalp. It was a horrible experience to go through because it was painful for my son, but Dr. Hollins was extremely caring, easy to work with, explanatory and professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

He is an exellent plastic surgeon I would recommend to anyone. Takes the time to explain procedures to be done. Answers your questions thoroughly. Very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hollins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Quan Ly

    Dr. Quan Ly

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.18 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Dwaine Peetz Jr

    Dr. Dwaine Peetz Jr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.52 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Marc Lessin

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Elkhorn, NE 1.23 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    29