inactive

Ronald J Horvath MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    71%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
IME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lol this guy bad reviews from people trying to say out of work longer then they need too. I see him in less than a month. I'm sure he's not gonna do anything to re-injure the patient lol and still be in practice. He is an MD and board certified. Go back to work you lazy bums lolol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care to ask if I was in pain, submitted a false report causing my claim to be denied Never changed exam table paper between patients Lied and said there was an assistant present when there wasn't. I am reporting to board of professional misconduct. Would give negative stars if I could! Should NOT be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this is the kind of doctors workers compensation is going to send us to we are are all in trouble. He is a liar he did not have an office assistant present he did not look at any of my paperwork or films 5 minute exam.Spoke mean and gruff without listening to me.This man is not a doctor he is a very dishonest person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
He injured me during exam
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Horvath for IME. I had two surgeries on my knee; he yanked it so roughly I yelled four or five times "that's extremely painful!" He tore my medial meniscus. Had to go to ER and am still unable to stand or walk without sharp pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor saw me for an IME and only saw me for 5 minutes where he asked if I could walk on my toes, which I could not, and then he pushed the top of my head down which caused me to yell out in pain. I have 2 cervical disk herniations and provided the dvd for his review which I was told the doctor does not view films, disks, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
IME
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lied on report. Said I had a pain free motion on a body part that he never checked during exam. Said he had a office assistant present during exam and there wasn't. Spent all of maybe 5 mins. On the exam. Ask me questions and never let me answer them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
This is a surgeon?!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
rude, gruff, chain smoking, no professional demeanor. "Practicing" out of a low rent, back street, office with no signage, no credentials on the walls, and a filing system that was comprised entirely of nothing but a purple suitcase.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
excellent diagnosis/house call
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was there immediately when mother needed help with her knees. came to her home and did what was necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
IME Visit
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
VEry Rough and uncaring, now arm is swollen and I am in a lot of pain. After finding out how bad it hurt when he squeezed my arm, he did it AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No