Dr. Ronald Hoxworth MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Breast Reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Breast cancer survivor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with breast cancer my life was turned upside down. I was a wreck! When I met with Dr Hox that all changed. He truly put my mind and soul at ease. From the moment I met him he made me feel that everything was going to be ok...and he was right. I was so worried about what to expect, my result is fantastic. Words cannot express my gratitude to this gifted yet humble individual. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Hoxworth and his staff from start to finish was EXCELLENT! Could not have asked for a better doctor. He came highly recommended from a friend who works in the medical field. If there were more stars available on the rating I would give them;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoxworth is an amazing human being and a wonderful doctor. He changed my life and I cannot thank him enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Worst Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to Dr. Hoxworth was the worst experience I've ever had with any doctor. They left sutures in my face that went under my skin, it blistered the incisions and left very bad scaring. Dr Hoxworth made up excuses telling me I had some type of infection instead of acknowledging the error. Even after sending off test that came back with nothing and I even took one of the sutures into his office after I pulled it out . I had the proceeder done again with no problems and no infection. UT Southwestern has not been helpful at all and they have no real concern for the patient after taking your money. I highly recommend NOT using this Doctor or hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great skills in reconstruction surgery. Friendly and easy to talk with. Builds confidence in you, but patient needs follow his advise for the best outcome after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoxworth is simply the BEST. His kindness and big heart are wonderful.My husband and I are so greatful to have found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and compassionate. He explained everything to me, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. My friend recommended him after her surgery and I am glad she did!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome!!! definitely happy with results of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent demeanor. I will definitely recommend him to my friends. I am VERY happy with his work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Plastic Surgeon, no regrets. I would recommend without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Hoxworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William Brooks

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Funk

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Minter

20 years experience

2.3 of 5