ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hoxworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.8
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hoxworth?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Breast Reconstruction

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Exceptional care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast cancer survivor

Posted on December 7th, 2013

After being diagnosed with breast cancer my life was turned upside down. I was a wreck! When I met with Dr Hox that all changed. He truly put my mind and soul at ease. From the moment I met him he made me feel that everything was going to be ok...and he was right. I was so worried about what to expect, my result is fantastic. Words cannot express my gratitude to this gifted yet humble individual. He is the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2013

My experience with Dr Hoxworth and his staff from start to finish was EXCELLENT! Could not have asked for a better doctor. He came highly recommended from a friend who works in the medical field. If there were more stars available on the rating I would give them;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied patient

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Dr Hoxworth is an amazing human being and a wonderful doctor. He changed my life and I cannot thank him enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience

Posted on August 4th, 2013

Going to Dr. Hoxworth was the worst experience I've ever had with any doctor. They left sutures in my face that went under my skin, it blistered the incisions and left very bad scaring. Dr Hoxworth made up excuses telling me I had some type of infection instead of acknowledging the error. Even after sending off test that came back with nothing and I even took one of the sutures into his office after I pulled it out . I had the proceeder done again with no problems and no infection. UT Southwestern has not been helpful at all and they have no real concern for the patient after taking your money. I highly recommend NOT using this Doctor or hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2011

Great skills in reconstruction surgery. Friendly and easy to talk with. Builds confidence in you, but patient needs follow his advise for the best outcome after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Dr. Hoxworth is simply the BEST. His kindness and big heart are wonderful.My husband and I are so greatful to have found him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2009

Honest and compassionate. He explained everything to me, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. My friend recommended him after her surgery and I am glad she did!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2009

Awesome!!! definitely happy with results of my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2008

AWESOME!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2008

Excellent demeanor. I will definitely recommend him to my friends. I am VERY happy with his work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hoxworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.