The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Hoxworth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hoxworth?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Hoxworth?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Breast Reconstruction

Exceptional care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Breast cancer survivor

After being diagnosed with breast cancer my life was turned upside down. I was a wreck! When I met with Dr Hox that all changed. He truly put my mind and soul at ease. From the moment I met him he made me feel that everything was going to be ok...and he was right. I was so worried about what to expect, my result is fantastic. Words cannot express my gratitude to this gifted yet humble individual. He is the BEST!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

My experience with Dr Hoxworth and his staff from start to finish was EXCELLENT! Could not have asked for a better doctor. He came highly recommended from a friend who works in the medical field. If there were more stars available on the rating I would give them;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

satisfied patient

Dr Hoxworth is an amazing human being and a wonderful doctor. He changed my life and I cannot thank him enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Worst Experience

Going to Dr. Hoxworth was the worst experience I've ever had with any doctor. They left sutures in my face that went under my skin, it blistered the incisions and left very bad scaring. Dr Hoxworth made up excuses telling me I had some type of infection instead of acknowledging the error. Even after sending off test that came back with nothing and I even took one of the sutures into his office after I pulled it out . I had the proceeder done again with no problems and no infection. UT Southwestern has not been helpful at all and they have no real concern for the patient after taking your money. I highly recommend NOT using this Doctor or hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Great skills in reconstruction surgery. Friendly and easy to talk with. Builds confidence in you, but patient needs follow his advise for the best outcome after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Dr. Hoxworth is simply the BEST. His kindness and big heart are wonderful.My husband and I are so greatful to have found him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Honest and compassionate. He explained everything to me, answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. My friend recommended him after her surgery and I am glad she did!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Awesome!!! definitely happy with results of my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2008

AWESOME!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

Excellent demeanor. I will definitely recommend him to my friends. I am VERY happy with his work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Hoxworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. William Ring

    Dr. William Ring

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Nancy Puzziferri

    Dr. Nancy Puzziferri

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Gurbir Tiwana

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, Plastic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20