Dr. Ronald Bell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never had a problem at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Cannot make an appointemnt
Easy Appointment
Very poor system, I tried to make an appointment, no real person available, left message 3 times in one week, did not even got a call back. I am a new patient and one would think the new patients are very important to a practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Avoid this doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In general he was rude and dismissive. He sat as far from me as he could and worked on his laptop the whole time, looking up only occasionally. He was arrogant and generally disrespectful. I received nothing of value from this doctor. The thinning hair of his stingy pony-tail and the "Sam Elliot" mustache should have been a clue that this doctor was experiencing some sort of personal problem ... my guess a mid-life crisis or a some sort of drug issue. Strange behavior indeed. Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
review by experienced retired nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with keen observation & assessment skills. Very thorough. Staff superbly patient & helpful. Highly recommend him and as a nurse I am very picky about my doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
retired / social security
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The staff was nice. The doctor was personable. He did an EMG to test my nerves in the feet and legs. price $1024. pretty steep for me don't know if I can afford a second visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Deserves a better staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you see Dr. Bell he his easy going and helpful. He seems to really know what he is doing. It is hard as HE double hockey sticks to talk to his "Medical Assistant/Office Manager" who can be very rude, uncaring and unprofessional. Overall, I guess I'm glad I saw him because I feel like I got a good diagnosis but he's not so good that dealing with the medical assistant is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Complete arrogant a**
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is something to be said about being a good doctor other than just having the letters MD after your name. This doc not only spent very little time with me, he also dismissed most of my information. He was short and rude. His "treatment" didn't address any of my problems, so I had to spend more money seeing another neurologist, who actually had the diagnostic skill to help me. Ends up it was fairly easy and "Dr" Bell missed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Talkative and friendly.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Told me what was going to happen, and explained very well what my treatments could be. Taken just a little aback by his pony tail, but that's a personal prejudice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maybe I've become spoiled to the modern age but Dr. Bell seems really behind there. He has no way to remind clients of appointments when they are set 1 year out (how long do you expect a business card to last?) and it appears his staff struggles working with pharmacies (very disappointing that a client has to follow up multiple times to remind his doctor to do his job).Overall Dr. Bell appears to be a "good guy". He just doesn't seem to care as much about the doctor/patient relationship as I think one should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Best Neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since my accident I have been to many doctors but Dr Bell is the best of the best. He takes time to explain everything to his patients. He also follows up with patients even if they don't have insurance. He is sympathetic to all your problems. After being his patient is will be difficult to deal with other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Worst bedside manner I have ever seen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting over 30 minutes for him (if I was late I would have had to pay him a fee!), as I walked into the room he neither acknowledged me or even stood up. I had to approach him & shake his hand. Very unprofessional! He snickered and laughed at some of my questions, and had an extremely rude comments. I think I overwhelmed him with my questions & knowledge, I am assuming he was somewhat uneasy. As I was explaining that I preferred to go the homeopathic route, he snarled and made another rude comment. That's when I simply took my paperwork and left his office. I would not refer him to anyone, ever. Lousy bedside manners and extremely rude. No class. He had no intention in even hearing what I had to say. Very ignorant of a physican to treat a patient this way. He should get off his high horse. My case was a difficult one, don't think he could handle the challenge! Oh well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Bell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Pavan Pamadurthi

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Benigar

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rekha Pole

3.8 of 5