ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Jacobson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Jacobson?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

communication

It difficult to impossible to communicate with him and eventually he just stopped returning calls and left us with many unanswered questions or a direction to head in . In the end I believe our child was outside his scope of mastery . It would have been more professional to be straight with us and allow us to move on then to ignore calls for weeks at a time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

slow response

My son was still in the process to get the right dose, he had on going seizures. it took Dr Jacobson 4 days to respond to my urgent request to change his dose. He didnot respond to my call on his emergency number. I called his office and they told me that he was really busy with patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

This is the only doctor I do not mind going to see. He is very patient and caring. He really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Jacobsen was happy to take our $525 office visit payment(he doesn't take our insurance) and prescribe MRI,EEG and blood work. However, two weeks after these tests he refuses to return any phone calls regarding these tests and what we should do next. My daughter is having between 6 to 10 seizures a day and we are desperate. We have been to the ER and told only a neurologist can prescribe treatment. We have called every for eight days straight and his office staff apologizes for his lack of interest and assures us he will return our call that evening. Eight days and still waiting. I have asked if there was something my wife or I have done to alienate or offend Dr. Jacobsen during our appointment and was told he was just "busy". This doctor only cares about how much money he can make off of us and very little about our very sick child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Doctor is detailed and attentive while in the office, but trying to retrieve any sort of paperwork or documentation is a long arduous process

He treated my child for a concussion. Once with the doctor he spent quite a bit of time with us but each time we went we waited well over an hour to see him-- once almost 2 hours. After talking with other parents in the waiting room -- it seems it was par for the course. We requested paperwork for the school and that took forever, weeks and that was after several constant reminders. According to him, there is not much you can do for a concussion. However, several weeks later 60 Minutes had a show featuring new medical centers being built for TBI patients, with scanning devices much more detailed than the CAT scans, etc..It is still not clear to me -- even after seeing that program -- whether there is anything anyone can do for a concussion, except rest and time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

I read all the reviews about the wait times in the office however it has been our expediences yes waiting but time also given to us as well. Lets remember that the brain is a complex thin and a rush to judgement is not what I would want. He was able to find solutions to complex matters with our son. We spanned the gamut of top hospitals and can tell you we went through several doctors before landing with him. The fact that he is even willing to email you is something I have never seen a doctor do so it that matter I understand it may be another call to get him. He is busy and takes the time needed to work with the whole person and mom and dad fall into that .Doctor is great and involves parent input as well as child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Unhappy mother

Smart, yet arrogant doctor who has been impossible to get a hold of. Never follows up emails, calls. Prescribes medication yet will not respond to questions about dose, side effects etc. Totally unprofessional and negligent. Do not consider going to this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Figures he'd get voted Westchester's top doc. He's very patient, caring and brilliant.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Horrible

2 1/2 hour wait time, rushed out of the appointment once we finally got in, promised to email me his thoughts later and never did (even though we followed up several times). I would strong recommend against this Dr. Jacobson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

The BEST

Recommend Dr. Jacobson without hesitation. Used to bring my son to him years ago and now suspected seizures in my daughter. He took me the same day I called, stayed late to get me in. He actually saw another patient late as well, before me. I waited but had no complaints as he was staying late to get us in. He never once checked the time and spend a good deal of time discussing my concerns. Never felt rushed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Eighty minutes is a long time to wait with an autistic child.

Dr. Jacobson is a competent physician. He caught a deficiency resulting from the use of an anti-seizure medication. The biggest criticism we have is then length of time we are kept in the waiting room. Eighty minutes is a long time to wait with an autistic child.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2008

Almost perfect but....

Dr. Jacobson is one of the nicest medical practitioners we have ever met. He is warm, caring, intelligent and patient. We adore him but he misdiagnosed our child and refused to do the one test that ultimately provided us with a diagnosis. That said, every other one of our child's doctors made the same error. We also wish he took insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sleepy Hollow, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Lleva

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Joelle Mast

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Shahid Parvez

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Child Neurology

    Tarrytown, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    32