ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Kober Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Kober?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

EXCELLENT DOC, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Very competent, well spoken, supportive, and full of common sense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Dr Kober did surgery on me in 2004 recessitated me 2 times and saved my life and for that I am grateful

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Bedside Manner Ever

Posted on September 27th, 2013

This doctor may be an excellent surgeon. However, he was constantly condescending & insulting. Have never seen a doctor who has such an arrogancy toward family and patient. Patients' choice award???? I was surprised to read that. Never again! We are all God's children. When we are at our most vulnerable, some compassion would be appreciated more than a rude lecture. I hope his heart softens.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad way my brother died

Posted on September 13th, 2013

My brother had a swollen colon so the dr pretty much scared him into having emerge surgery instead of having a second opinion about going to the texas medical center where his son work at, but after surgery things went down hill, no urgency with dr, no different take on how to interact with infections it was like the dr forgot his talents. The family trusted his skill as a surgeon but his skills did not show up after the surgery I recommend everyone take a trip to either the texas medical center or kelsy sebo for other options. The dr even had the nerve to say bad things to say in front my brother until we asked him to walk outside abd speak with us, I'm pretty much done with this dr and will further investigate the real cause of death.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Dr. Kober took my daughter in by referral the same afternoon her primary doctor called him. He was very thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. My 9 year old daughter was comfortable with him and he answered all of her questions patiently. If the need arises, we would consult with him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

He is wonderful, and I would recommend him to anyone needing a knowledge, caring, concerned, and excellent pyhsician

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Kober is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.