Dr. Ronald Kober MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOC, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent, well spoken, supportive, and full of common sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kober did surgery on me in 2004 recessitated me 2 times and saved my life and for that I am grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Worst Bedside Manner Ever
This doctor may be an excellent surgeon. However, he was constantly condescending & insulting. Have never seen a doctor who has such an arrogancy toward family and patient. Patients' choice award???? I was surprised to read that. Never again! We are all God's children. When we are at our most vulnerable, some compassion would be appreciated more than a rude lecture. I hope his heart softens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Sad way my brother died
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother had a swollen colon so the dr pretty much scared him into having emerge surgery instead of having a second opinion about going to the texas medical center where his son work at, but after surgery things went down hill, no urgency with dr, no different take on how to interact with infections it was like the dr forgot his talents. The family trusted his skill as a surgeon but his skills did not show up after the surgery I recommend everyone take a trip to either the texas medical center or kelsy sebo for other options. The dr even had the nerve to say bad things to say in front my brother until we asked him to walk outside abd speak with us, I'm pretty much done with this dr and will further investigate the real cause of death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kober took my daughter in by referral the same afternoon her primary doctor called him. He was very thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. My 9 year old daughter was comfortable with him and he answered all of her questions patiently. If the need arises, we would consult with him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful, and I would recommend him to anyone needing a knowledge, caring, concerned, and excellent pyhsician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Kober, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.