Dr. Ronald Kohn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
A++
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is highly recommended. He has been my doctor for 10+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kohn has been my family Dr for so many ears. I will not see any other dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Best doctor period!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kohn is a fantastic Physician. He has been are Family Doctor for years. Dr Kohn represents what you want in a medical provider, simply he is concerned with healing his patient. I have never felt rushed in his office. He always takes time to talk and answer any questions. He might be the only doctor I have ever meet that is more concerned with helping his patients than making money. When I was traveling and with an ailment I called and spoke to Dr Kohn over the phone. He was able to diagnose my issue and prescribe the medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Best MD Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kohn is the finest primary care physician I have ever had and I've been around for 73 years. He is caring and really smart. On occasion there is a longish wait time to see him, but that's because he really cares enough to spend time with his patients and sometimes that's the patient ahead of you. It's worth the wait when it happens because that is how he will be with you. My wife and I love this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kohn is a fabulous physician. He takes time with you and really cares. He certainly knows his stuff! His staff is a wonderful compliment to him. Very kind and efficient! Overall....always a 10 plus experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring doctor doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
wieght loss program
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing DR. Kohn for the weight loss program for a total of about a year, 6 months at a time. I didn't have much luck on his program. I was up to 3 phentermine, 1 1/2 toperamate, and 12 salt tabs a day. When the program wasn't working he would just up the medication and hope it worked. I lost a total of 10 pounds. I stopped going to him when he really had no answers for me. I am at a new clinic now and they think he was just pushing the drugs and the salt tabs are a waste of money. I really don't think he understands weight loss all that well. I would not recamend him to any one for the weight loss program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
WEIGHT LOSS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say that Dr. Kohn is a very good Dr, and his staff has always been very pleasant to me. I am going there for the weight loss program but my body is a mystery, so I have not lost as much as I should be losing, but DR.KOHN is working on the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is right on at diagnosing your problem,,,best Dr i have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Best in the West
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kohn is amazing. In 2 months I am off blood pressure meds!!!! FINALLY A DR. LISTENED TO ME & MY BODY, Dr. Kohn truly cares. I cannot thank him enough for helping me to feel 20 yrs younger, finally getting a handle on what's going on with the body, and FEELING GREAT. I would drive HOURS to see Dr. Kohn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
STAFF are the worst, most uncaring people
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a sick appointment and the staff couldn't care less. All they kept saying he is booked up to a month ahead. I will never go to him again. I think he's just making bank on the Medical Weight Loss and doesn't care about people anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Kohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lieber

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keralapura Subramanyam

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Martinez

29 years experience

4.3 of 5