The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Kohn Is this you?
  • 52
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Kohn?


73 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Dr Kohn takes his time examining you,he is never in a hurry.I feel very confident in his diognosis His staff is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

A++

This doctor is highly recommended. He has been my doctor for 10+ years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Dr kohn has been my family Dr for so many ears. I will not see any other dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Best doctor period!

Dr Kohn is a fantastic Physician. He has been are Family Doctor for years. Dr Kohn represents what you want in a medical provider, simply he is concerned with healing his patient. I have never felt rushed in his office. He always takes time to talk and answer any questions. He might be the only doctor I have ever meet that is more concerned with helping his patients than making money. When I was traveling and with an ailment I called and spoke to Dr Kohn over the phone. He was able to diagnose my issue and prescribe the medication.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Best MD Ever

Dr. Kohn is the finest primary care physician I have ever had and I've been around for 73 years. He is caring and really smart. On occasion there is a longish wait time to see him, but that's because he really cares enough to spend time with his patients and sometimes that's the patient ahead of you. It's worth the wait when it happens because that is how he will be with you. My wife and I love this guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

He is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!!

Dr. Kohn is a fabulous physician. He takes time with you and really cares. He certainly knows his stuff! His staff is a wonderful compliment to him. Very kind and efficient! Overall....always a 10 plus experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Caring doctor doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2013

wieght loss program

I have been seeing DR. Kohn for the weight loss program for a total of about a year, 6 months at a time. I didn't have much luck on his program. I was up to 3 phentermine, 1 1/2 toperamate, and 12 salt tabs a day. When the program wasn't working he would just up the medication and hope it worked. I lost a total of 10 pounds. I stopped going to him when he really had no answers for me. I am at a new clinic now and they think he was just pushing the drugs and the salt tabs are a waste of money. I really don't think he understands weight loss all that well. I would not recamend him to any one for the weight loss program.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

he is right on at diagnosing your problem,,,best Dr i have ever been to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Best in the West

Dr. Kohn is amazing. In 2 months I am off blood pressure meds!!!! FINALLY A DR. LISTENED TO ME & MY BODY, Dr. Kohn truly cares. I cannot thank him enough for helping me to feel 20 yrs younger, finally getting a handle on what's going on with the body, and FEELING GREAT. I would drive HOURS to see Dr. Kohn.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

STAFF are the worst, most uncaring people

I needed a sick appointment and the staff couldn't care less. All they kept saying he is booked up to a month ahead. I will never go to him again. I think he's just making bank on the Medical Weight Loss and doesn't care about people anymore.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Kohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Roscoe Van Camp

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Aerospace Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.70 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Lieber

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 1.28 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    32
  • Dr. Paul Nguyen

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry, Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 1.30 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    14