Dr. Ronald Kuhn MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology North Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.9)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Finally just gave up
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuhn seemed like a nice man in the 8 minutes I saw him. As a past healthcare executive I have to say this practice appears to me to have one driving influence, generate charges. It certainly does not offer customer friendly service. In the three hours and fifteen minutes I spent in their waiting room for two visits, I heard patient after patient say that there calls were not returned. This is particularly sad since these were only the patients so frustrated that they came in person to get answers to their questions. They all got the same answer, "we will give the nurse a message and she will call you". This practice, Arkansas Urology, has embraced technology at the expense of human interaction. Personally, I walked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a prostatectomy and wanted to have the Divinci robotic procedure. I wanted a urologist who had done over a thousand of them and Dr. Kuhn had that in spades. The surgery was a success and I have been cancer free now for over 5 years. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST UROLOGIST IN THE AREA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.kuhn staff is very bad, won t return calls ( nurse ) I need drug refill, cant get it.( urgency to go ) I pee on myself, (cant stop ) I have dribbles going back to bed. I pee on myself. Ineed to know if dr. will see this. dr. Kuhn is very good , his staff ( nurse ) is very bad. `
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Awful
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 months to get an appointment, and 45 minutes to get called into the exam room. Doctor's nurse asked me 5 questions and took notes on a paper towel and left. A nursing student came in and interviewed me and asked what kind of problems I was having. Doctor came in and gave me a prostate exam, spent less than two minutes total in the room, never ask about my problem and left. Never seen him again and I will never return to this quack. I wasted a total of 3.5 hrs at this place and got no results! Do not believe any positive reviews about this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
One of the best in USA
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate that I was able to see Dr. Kuhn. He removed cancerous prostate using da Vinci robot procedure. Have had no post operation problems. Good christian man and a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Best Doctor ever, must of did amazing in College
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great Christian man!

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Kuhn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.