The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Kuppersmith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Kuppersmith?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Received calls from the Doctor to check on followup

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thyroid

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr. Kuppersmith is a great doctor and surgeon. I recently had my thyroid removed and he did an excellent job. I couldn't be happier! My incision line looks awesome and it's healing well. It's amazing to me how little pain I've been in since having surgery. He took his time in answering all of my questions before and after and has even called me a couple of times to check up on me. He is very kind and caring. I would encourage anyone to choose him as a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 27th, 2013

I recently had a nosebleed that would not stop. I went to a local ER and the whole experience was awful. Within 15 minutes of returning home it opened up again. My husband called our PCP and his office called Dr. Kuppersmith's office and he took me in immediately. Luckily for me it was the one day of the week that he comes to Huntsville. He packed my nose and then had to cauterize it. I was very grateful that he took me in on such a busy day of seeing patients and could not have been happier with his care. I highly recommend Dr. Kuppersmith to anyone looking for a great ENT physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Dr. Kuppersmith is a great doctor and surgeon. I recently had the left side of my thyroid removed and he did an excellent job. I couldn't be happier! My incision line looks awesome and it's healing well. It's amazing to me how little pain I've been in since having surgery. He took his time in answering all of my questions before and after and has even called me a couple of times to check up on me. He is very kind and caring. I would encourage anyone to choose him as a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Kuppersmith was the on call ENT back in 2000 at Virginia Mason in Seattle. I just had sinus surgery and I had a bad nose bleed the next day so I went to the walk in ER. I wanted to have an ENT examine it to make sure the surgery site was healing ok. So they dragged Kuppersmith in around midnight. It was obvious he was not happy about being dragged in for a bleeding nose. So he shoved a couple of those packing posts (?) up my nose as quickly and ruthlessly as possible. People around him could tell he was not happy, nor was I. I was ready to punch him for what he did, but I was in no shape to do that. I don't doubt his skills, but his bedside manner is just awful.

Doctor's Response

Placing nasal packing unfortunately can be very painful, especially if someone had surgery in their nose the day before. No matter how much local anesthetic is used, I have never met a patient that likes having their nose packed. I am sorry I left such a bad and longstanding impression.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kuppersmith

Posted on December 8th, 2009

Dr. Kuppersmith is a very professional & thorough physician. He performed a septoplasty on me and I was very much improved with my breathing immediately after the surgery. I would recommend Dr. Kuppersmith to any/all friends needing services performed by Kuppersmith.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2009

This is doctor is excellent in his ability, is very compassionate, and has a great reputation with his peers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2008

Excellent doctor. Very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Kuppersmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.