Dr. Ronald Langman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 31 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langman is always in a rush to leave the room from the moment he walks in. This clinic was nice years ago when there were other doctors, but they all left, and so did most of the patients it seems. Good news: You don't have to wait in line long because there are no other people waiting with you! The people at the reception/billing make one mistake after another. But don't call them out on it, because YOU're in the wrong, not them. They won't admit their mistakes, but the doctor will gladly blame you. "It was on the form. You should have read your own form." Okay, doctor. Next time, I'll trust my form over your or your employees' advice. In fact, I'll just go to a clinic where I CAN trust what they tell me. I assumed people in the doctor's office would understand, better than a printed form, what vaccines I do or don't need to take, but I see that it was my fault for relying on their words instead of the printed words on a generic form. Apparently, I should have ignored their advice and just relied completely on the form instead. At least, that's what the doctor is saying. Okay, I'll take your advice by not taking your advice. Makes complete sense... In addition to providing you with inaccurate information, they also take unnecessary tests. After all, that's where the money comes from. And "you'll get everything next week" is gibberish for "We don't know when it will be ready, but we'll tell you a date anyway. After you call us for three days straight, we'll call you back. Actually, we'll just tell you we'll call you but we won't actually do it. And of course, when you complain to us, we'll just lie on the spot." Do yourself a favor and go to another clinic, as I will. If this was five or ten years ago, I would have given 4 or 5 stars, but those doctors are long gone; and the only one left is the guy who has no time for his patients and blames them for mistakes made by his own employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Dr.Langman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Langman answered all of my concerns regarding my condition , he was reassuring that with treatment I would be well . His office staff is helpful and courteous . I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
A joke.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems getting a next day appointment should be a sign of trouble.Terrible staff,dirty offices,old equipment,"doctor" too busy to listen to your problems...stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
LH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all a great experience .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Wonderful doc
I have a great experience every visit from the checkin process all the thru to checkout. Doc takes care of everything I need in a timely efficient manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
vp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr,- saved my life. he been treating my family for 20 years - we travel 30 miles to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langman is an excellent doctor. He is caring, listens, and puts his patient's well being first. His office staff are very pleasant and it is easy to make an appointment. He is never rushed during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent a lot of time with me answering all my questions, very knowledgeable, always fits me into the schedule when i need to be seen, would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office staff is very efficient and friendly . Dr.Langman is very knowledgeable and helpful . I would recommend him to family and friends .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff was very helpful also the doctor spent time with me He had a lot of patience listening to my conplaints
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Saved Me on My Trip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langman's office went out of their way to see me on my trip to NY. They worked around their daily schedule to see me. They were courteous informative, timely, and treated me like they really care. I even received a follow up call to see how I was feeling and about a follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Langman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Sebastiano

34 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Rehm

34 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mikhail Gleyzer

16 years experience

2.8 of 5