Dr. Ronald Lehman Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2017
Excellent physician with great demeanor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very sure of himself in explaining my situation and giving me options in relieving my pain. No one else gave me the confidence that they could help me the way he did, or considered my health as a whole picture. His confidence and knowledge was so apparent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first visit to the surgery and post operative appointment he was accessible, warm and supportive. He answered all my husband's and my questions and was available to talk to my family several times after surgery. Excellent surgeon as evidenced by my recovery and the fact that my pre operative pain was gone almost right after surgery. As an added plus his nurse and assstant were available through the first weeks after surgery to answer our questions and concerns. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
THE DREAM TEAM
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehman and his team are the GREATEST,...... They went above and beyond the call of duty and not only enabled me to keep my dream of being a Division 1 athlete when everyone else told me i had to give it up...but have remained involved in my progress and well being even after I have been fixed....... Truly the best out there!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
If in chronic pain, this is the doctor to see!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehman gave us our life back...after three years of chronic pain, I am able to live again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, skillful,meticulously attentive to every aspect of the surgery. Listened carefully to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best decision I made. I am a relatively active person that lost the ability to workout. That is to dr Lehman and his team I am on my way to being fully functional and resuming my activities. If you have a back issue I highly recommen you make an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was great experience all around

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good experience. Recovering but wish it was faster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, turned out better than I hoped for. I was not sure I could ever walk again and now I'm up and dancing! Terrific surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Extremely skilled surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to stenosis in 3 lumbar areas I had been suffering with severe cramping in my leg for weeks. I met with 4 surgeons including Dr. Lehman and each one had a different approach as to how to help me. Dr. Lehman explained his method very clearly; I was impressed with his explanation and delivery as to what he would do to relieve my pain. His credentials, ability and experience along with his patience in explaining the procedure were instrumental in choosing him to perform the surgery. I was discharged after 2 days in the hospital where I received excellent care. Thanks to Dr. Lehman my quality of life is greatly improved and I will be forever thankful! His staff including Jessica in the office, Christine Boston, Delaney Lowman, and Kristen were all most caring and very attentive. He should be extremely proud of his expertise, conscientiousness, and total dedication to his patience and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The best of the best ! Professional,but very easy to talk to and explain your condition in a way that one feels very comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Life changing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehman did an outstanding job in diagnosing and repairing my poor back. Pain levels usually not measurable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Lehman Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.