ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Lesser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Lesser?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Lesser?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Great appt.

Dr Lesser is amazing. Im so glad I found someone that actually wants to help "fix" me and not just control my seizures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr. Lesser was really helpful when I came to see him, after seeing numerous neurologists in my home state, all of whom had no interest in helping me. My biggest issue is his office admin, Wanda. She is very short with me whenever I have called, and recently went on vacation, and her temp admin did not answer phones or return phone calls. I was lectured as if I was the problem when she finally got back into the office. Also, since Dr Lesser is only in the office two days a week, it is difficult at best to get an appt with him in a timely manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

One of the best

Dr. Lesser is worth waiting for. He leaves no stone unturned and doesn't shy away from difficult cases. Sometimes I have to wait longer than others, but I think the longest wait was 20 minutes. He spends plenty of time with me, and he listens to what I have to say. I might not like what he says, but he's right. If he has bad or good news, he'll tell you. He's one of the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Hopkins has the Best doctors? Lesser ain't one of 'em!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Not the best neurologist

He tried to take me off completely of needed medicine that prevented seizures -He wanted me off of seizure prevention medicine period, even though previous neurologists had said that I would have to take that mediciine (Dilantin) for the rest of my life. He didn't have a blood test taken on my last appointment with him - which resulted in me having a seizure because the medicine level was so low, almost non-existent, in my bloodstream. I immediately switched doctors and am very happy I did!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Dr. Ronald Lesser

I came to see Lesser for an undiagnosed problem in hopes to rule out epilepsy. He was incredibly dismissive of my symptoms, unresponsive, and not at all compassionate to my situation. He did not introduce himself upon our first meeting and was rude in asking the names of the party with me. My meeting was only 20 minutes long and he failed to point me in any sort of direction to help my condition when he told me he was practically unable to help. He made one suggestion to help diagnose me but made no effort to schedule the appointment to do so. I am an out of state patient and obviously cannot be traveling back and forth on a daily basis to see one doctor. I came to see this doctor across the country in hopes to get some answers to a chronic problem and was utterly disappointed in his practices.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Lesser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Nilda Gonzalez

    Psychiatry

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Katherine Thomas

    Neurology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Liana Rosenthal

    Neurology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)