Ronald W Lippe Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Surgery is the ladt option unless there is no other
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffering from pain traveling down right leg...some back pain. Tried PUTfor 3 sessions and therapist call d Dr. Lipped to advise I could not continue. Dr.Lippe ordered an MRI and found surgery was the only option. Scheduled and now i am 4 months post up for spinal fusion. NO PAIN DOWN LEGS OR LOWER BACK! Never thought I could feel sooooo good. Thank you Dr. Lipped. You are the best. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr lippe is an absolutely brilliant Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ron lipped is the best surgeon in the Harrisburg area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
poor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you would be better off using the internet to get medical advise then this so called doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Phone tag
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have to spend $10 for any document to be signed Still waiting for a document that I need to return to work and playing phone tag
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour for my appointment. He was rushing & talking so fast & kept cutting me off. Told me after about a minute of tests that I need surgery. I thought I should try other methods 1st. He kept saying "live it up." It was really weird. He told me the surgery he would do on me was so easy it would only take 7 minutes & he could teach it to me in a day. I said "I hear people who have this surgery end up having it done again." He said "That has never happened with me." Really weird appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Assembly Line Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
I saw Dr.Lippe for a TKR. One year post-op I was still in terrible pain & needed a cane for stability when I walked. He offered to do more surgery but couldn't tell me what the problem was...he wanted to take a shot in the dark & do more surgery. When I asked him if the implant was put in correctly he stated "I did what the computer told me to do". When I asked him if he checked what the computer told him to do he stated" Nah, there pretty accurate". Well, apparently not so much. I went to another OS in a different practice & found out Lippe put in the wrong size liner. Stay away from this guy, he operates on patients like they're on an assembly line. Post-op care is awful. I wouldn't let this guy cut my toe nails!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
top notch
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lippe is the best in his field, no question on this review - I trust him 100% percent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
worst Dr. EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery with Dr. lippe, It did not relieve my pain, and when I still had pain post op...he did not want to talk to me anymore. He dropped me like a hot potatoe. He does poor follow through, WORST SURGEON EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lippe is the best - plain & simple - I will not use anyone else but him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there is no better - that simple
Was this review helpful? Yes No