ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Lippe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Lippe?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Lippe?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Fabulous Doctor

Dr. Lippe exudes confidence, and he immediately instills that confidence in his patients. I sincerely appreciate how much he cares for and about his patients. He is an extremely skilled surgeon who devotes the time necessary for each person in his care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Surgery is the ladt option unless there is no other

Suffering from pain traveling down right leg...some back pain. Tried PUTfor 3 sessions and therapist call d Dr. Lipped to advise I could not continue. Dr.Lippe ordered an MRI and found surgery was the only option. Scheduled and now i am 4 months post up for spinal fusion. NO PAIN DOWN LEGS OR LOWER BACK! Never thought I could feel sooooo good. Thank you Dr. Lipped. You are the best. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Dr lippe is an absolutely brilliant Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Ron lipped is the best surgeon in the Harrisburg area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

poor

you would be better off using the internet to get medical advise then this so called doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Phone tag

Have to spend $10 for any document to be signed Still waiting for a document that I need to return to work and playing phone tag

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

I waited over an hour for my appointment. He was rushing & talking so fast & kept cutting me off. Told me after about a minute of tests that I need surgery. I thought I should try other methods 1st. He kept saying "live it up." It was really weird. He told me the surgery he would do on me was so easy it would only take 7 minutes & he could teach it to me in a day. I said "I hear people who have this surgery end up having it done again." He said "That has never happened with me." Really weird appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Assembly Line Doctor

I saw Dr.Lippe for a TKR. One year post-op I was still in terrible pain & needed a cane for stability when I walked. He offered to do more surgery but couldn't tell me what the problem was...he wanted to take a shot in the dark & do more surgery. When I asked him if the implant was put in correctly he stated "I did what the computer told me to do". When I asked him if he checked what the computer told him to do he stated" Nah, there pretty accurate". Well, apparently not so much. I went to another OS in a different practice & found out Lippe put in the wrong size liner. Stay away from this guy, he operates on patients like they're on an assembly line. Post-op care is awful. I wouldn't let this guy cut my toe nails!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

top notch

Dr. Lippe is the best in his field, no question on this review - I trust him 100% percent

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

worst Dr. EVER

I had back surgery with Dr. lippe, It did not relieve my pain, and when I still had pain post op...he did not want to talk to me anymore. He dropped me like a hot potatoe. He does poor follow through, WORST SURGEON EVER!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Lippe is the best - plain & simple - I will not use anyone else but him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

the best

there is no better - that simple

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Lippe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.

  • Dr. Rex Herbert

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Harrisburg, PA 0.15 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Dustin Dyer

    Dr. Dustin Dyer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Harrisburg, PA 2.51 mi

    3.3
    (3)
  • Dr. Craig Fultz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lemoyne, PA 2.83 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    34