ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

C Ronald Mackenzie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen C Ronald Mackenzie?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent, caring physician

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Dr. MacKenzie was assigned to do my pre-surgical clearance (twice). He and his staff are courteous, competent and responsive. He helped make my hospital experience as pleasant as possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointing

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Overall experience was very poor. Office visits were very unfocused. Takes rountine calls during very rushed examinations. When I pointed out an issue he said that it was nothing to worry about, however, when I pointed it out to another doctor, it was something quit critical. He is also much more focused on his position within the hospital versus patient care. I could not recommend him as either an internist or rheumatologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of follow up is unacceptable

Posted on October 30th, 2010

To be fair, Dr. McKenzie is my mother's internist. I have met him a number of times but am not his patient. However, while my mother likes him and finds him "easy to talk to," they don't seem to spend time talking about her actual health issues. Is her fatigue the result of her anti-hypertensive medications? Should she be on a different regimen? Should she be worried about the blood in her urine? Is her difficulty walking the result of any knee pathology? Should she have knee replacement surgery? She never seems to get a clear answer to such questions. I wouldn't have been motivated to write this less-thanpglowing review if the following hadn't occurred: two years ago, my mother saw Dr. M about her difficulty walking. He ordered knee films, but never got back to my mother with the results. Months later (admittedly, she could have been more pro-active and called him sooner for the results), she spoke to his staff and was told, "Oh, those films are in storage." To this day, we don't know what the films showed and are no closwer to an answer about whether she has any knee pathology and whether she needs surgical intervention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Physician I have ever had.

Posted on October 24th, 2010

The best Physician I have ever had. Dr.Mackenzie is sensitive, caring, and extremely smart about medicine. He has an appreciation & keen understanding of integrative and complimentary medicine. I am a nurse practitioner and have had care in Boston, and New York, Dr. Mackenzie is one of the best physicians I have ever had. I recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and personable

Posted on March 27th, 2008

I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Mackenzie

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    C Ronald Mackenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.