ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald May Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald May?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald May?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

I can't say enough about Dr. May's compassionate, responsive care. He met me at the office well after hours when I was experiencing problems rather than have me wait until morning or go to an ER. His kindness and knowledge helped me through a very rough patch, and I will always be grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

Outstanding
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Great Eye Doctor

I loved this doctor. He was very knowledgeable and he listens. I hate the eye pressure test and it was painless and a breeze with him. Even the eye dilation wasn't too bad...I recommend him to everybody. What a nice man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

THE BEST

This is my first time I have rated a doctor. I hope it is helpful to those searching for an eye doctor. I was a patient of Dr May for many years before moving with my spouse to another state. We both miss the personalized quality of care we received from Dr May. Our new doctor is ok, but, like many, his practice seems to be more oriented to volume than quality. Dr May does not need to work on volume at this point in his career because the patients come to him. New patients: you will have to wait to be scheduled in but the wait is worth it. Don't settle for less than the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. May's since 1976. He is the best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

A long time patient

I have been seeing Dr. May for over 30 years. I trust him completely and travel from Downtown to see him. It's worth braving the traffic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald May is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deerfield, IL.

  • Dr. Tamara Fountain

    Dr. Tamara Fountain

    Ophthalmology

    Deerfield, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (78)
    29
  • Dr. Diany Morales

    Dr. Diany Morales

    Ophthalmology

    Deerfield, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Mitchell Warren

    Dr. Mitchell Warren

    Ophthalmology

    Deerfield, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24