The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Wong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Wong?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Wong?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

No good

Always presses your pressure point in back to cause extreme pain, he is not a dr that is suppose to do that, if u r on any aid forget any quality of treatment, if u r on insurance great service

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

I have been humiliated. He has a special way of doing that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Bad Care

Years ago I seen Dr. Ronald Wong to have my tonsils taken out and he was perfect. He was very nice and took care of any issues that I was having at that time. Well, it has been 7 years since then and I returned due to having constant problems with my throat. He took a look at my throat and said it was due to my muscles tightening. I didn't completely agree but did a few exercises that he advised me to do. He told me to return a month later if they had not worked. Well, they did not work and symptoms got worse. I waited over a month to finally get in to see him. I was excited for my appointment and to finally find a diagnoses after seeing numerous doctors all to no avail. Anyway, I'm finally seen and tell him the issues haven't gotten any better in fact they're worse now and I also have burning along with a tight throat. He didn't look at my throat, or even feel around my neck. He proceeds to tell me it is from clearing my throat too much. I told him that I felt that it isn't from that and I know when something is wrong with my body is something is very wrong. He seemed to get angry and I asked him for some sort of test to be done. He said "Well I could request a test, but you are going to pay for it." I left that office with a diagnosis of "Clearing my throat too much" and very upset. Now I am at square one and will NEVER go back to Dr. Ronald Wong again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Bedside manners got worse post surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Personal Opinions given...not medical opinions

This doctor is a joke. Stay away. He told me my baby is overweight when he isn't. He also told me that he can't make my 9 month old feel better because he can't tell him what hurts. Stay away!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hanford, CA.

  • Dr. Mike Shin

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Hanford, CA 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Daniel Schlund

    Plastic Surgery, Allergy, Otolaryngology

    Hanford, CA 0.31 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Craig Calloway

    Dr. Craig Calloway

    Otolaryngology

    Visalia, CA 17.32 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    39