Dr. Ronald Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Murfreesboro, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Only cares about the money, rude and unprofessional (my opinion)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Nelson by my primary physician. GP made the appointment. Dr. Nelson's office called to make sure I filled out online forms. Day of appointment, I was made to wait two hours, then told only way he would see me is if I paid cash because they didn't have insurance referral number. Refused to speak to insurance rep who said I could be treated and the number would be provided same day. Spoke with Doctor and he made it clear, in my opinion, he only cares about the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he took cancer spots off my leg excellent treatment now i need him ti see my husband urgent hes 80 years old heart patient w pace maker has a large infected boil on back i will bring him in this morning thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is awesome!!! Not to impressed with staff......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Great with kids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 4 yr old son struggled with eczema since he was 6 months old. Ran in to Dr. Nelson at a community function and he urged us to make an appointment, so we did. He accurately and quickly made the diagnosis and within 2 days of using the prescribed medications, my son stopped itching. Almost six months later, we barely have to use the medicine at all. Did not have to wait long to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgeeble and unfortunately not customer focused. Didn't take notes or remember the $500 initial consultation meeting so had to pay for another one. Then, he filed the very first court paper late and didn't tell me until after it was due. Unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible scarring after surgical removal of several basal cell areas. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Perfect for Obamacare! :-(
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ridiculously long wait time. When I finally saw him he was condescending and curt. He made it very clear that he really didn't have the time to hear my concerns, much less properly address them. I would like to give him less than one star, but his nurse was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
REVIEW OF DR. NELSON JR.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
THIS DR WILL NOT GIVE AN APPT TO A NEW PATIENT, IF HE HAS MET HIS QUOTA. HE MAY HAVE SEVERAL OPENINGS, BUT WILL NOT TAKE A NEW PATIENT ON THAT DAY OR IN THAT WEEK IF HE HAS ALREADY HAD SO MANY NEW ONES. THIS IS UNHEARD OF IN MY 75 YEARS.... IF YOU HAVE OPENINGS, WHY WOULDNT YOU TAKE ANYONE NEEDING YOUR SERVICE?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Great Dr. And staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nelson is very thorough, takes time to listen to your symptoms, and explains your medications and treatment in detail. It is obvious that he enjoys being a dr and finding solutions for his patients! His office staff are all very helpful too. Visiting their clinic was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have finally found a dermatologist who understands my skin and has taken the time to find the solution to my hormonal acne! Dr. Nelson listened to everything I had done to my skin and then he prescribed several medications-topical and oral-and took the time to explain each one to me. He also told me what I needed to be doing at home to take care of my skin in conjunction with what he prescribed. Highly recommend!!! His office staff is also wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ronald Nelson is a great doctor. it is important with an issue like Acne to feel comfortable talking about it with someone. My son was made to feel comfortable and relaxed. Dr nelson had the right treatment plan and my son has been acne free for one year now. We are thrilled and drive over 45 minutes because our family's skin wouldnt be treated by anyone else. Thanks Dr Nelson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson has always spent whatever time was necessary to diagnose and treat me. His diagonses have been exact and he has gone well beyond what was required to see that I was seen by other doctors in reference to non-dermatology problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

Doctor

Dr. S Clark

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Goodman Jr

46 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bell

38 years experience

3.6 of 5