The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald White Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald White?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald White?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

He is an exceptional doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Visit with Dr. White
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Had partial knee replacement and it failed . He took x-ray after surgery and his comments were he didn't like looks of X-ray and had to redo no sympathy. Had done by another Dr which went well but with numerous other complications don't recommend Dr White to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

An outstanding practitioner. Caring and concerned. Follows up. Explains situation. Simply excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Don't go to him. Broke my wife's pelvis while performing hip replacement. All diagnoses he made before surgery were wrong. Only interested in himself and rude and combative in post op care. Never visited when in subsequent post op care facility. Fired him ,staff said we could not but not medicare said we could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Dr White

Exceptional doctor and exceptional man -has performed some miracle procedures on very elderly patients. Works tirelessly and is generally considered around Sarasota to be a leader in his field. I have the highest regard for this surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Adult Child of Patient

This doctor should retire. A rare complication occurred after hip surgery. Doctor did not generate any confidence in family members because of a lack of explanation as to why an incorrect pre-op diagnosis was made and did not express any sympathy to patient regarding the fact that the recovery would be delayed because of the complication during surgery. More concerned about himself than the patient. Tries to intimidate patients into following his order versus giving a reasonable explanation as to why he made the order. Wish we had chosen another surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Disappointed

Went to the doctor to get a second opinion. He treated me as though I was faking my injury and was overall gruff and rough. He ended up making my injury worse than it was originally. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. William Kennedy III

    Dr. William Kennedy III

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Sean Dingle

    Dr. Sean Dingle

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (60)
    19
  • Dr. Erik Herman

    Dr. Erik Herman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    24