Dr. Ronald White MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
He is an exceptional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Visit with Dr. White
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had partial knee replacement and it failed . He took x-ray after surgery and his comments were he didn't like looks of X-ray and had to redo no sympathy. Had done by another Dr which went well but with numerous other complications don't recommend Dr White to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding practitioner. Caring and concerned. Follows up. Explains situation. Simply excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to him. Broke my wife's pelvis while performing hip replacement. All diagnoses he made before surgery were wrong. Only interested in himself and rude and combative in post op care. Never visited when in subsequent post op care facility. Fired him ,staff said we could not but not medicare said we could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Dr White
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor and exceptional man -has performed some miracle procedures on very elderly patients. Works tirelessly and is generally considered around Sarasota to be a leader in his field. I have the highest regard for this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Adult Child of Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should retire. A rare complication occurred after hip surgery. Doctor did not generate any confidence in family members because of a lack of explanation as to why an incorrect pre-op diagnosis was made and did not express any sympathy to patient regarding the fact that the recovery would be delayed because of the complication during surgery. More concerned about himself than the patient. Tries to intimidate patients into following his order versus giving a reasonable explanation as to why he made the order. Wish we had chosen another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Went to the doctor to get a second opinion. He treated me as though I was faking my injury and was overall gruff and rough. He ended up making my injury worse than it was originally. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.