The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Williams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Williams?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 14th, 2016

I was diagnosed with a rare sarcoma and went to Dr. Williams. I then visited MD Anderson which was a nightmare. The oncologist had my old (and incorrect) record and asked why I was there since it was benign. I immediately left and went to Dr. Williams. I love him, his staff, and his demeanor. One week after going to another orthopedic surgeon because I knew something bad was wrong with my ankle and being told it was a bad sprain, I had my regular appointment with Dr. Williams who immediately ordered an MRI which showed a ruptured Achilles! He fixed it and I cannot say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE OF THIS HOMOSEPIAN!

Posted on June 15th, 2014

THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE MOST WORST HOMOSEPIAN IN HISTORY! HES A COLD HOMOSEPIAN! BUT HE PROBABLY LIKES THAT! HE TELLS EVERYONE THE SAME STORY, { IF YOU DONT DO WHAT I SAY, YOU WILL DIE IN 2 YEARS } HIS GONADS SHOULD BE IN A CELL, ALREADY! HES A DOCTOR? WOW! MORE LIKE A BAD HOMOSEPIAN! STAY CLEAR OF THIS SO CALLED DR REMEMBER IF 1 PERSON POST SOMETHING, THAT MEANS 1000 PEOPLE FEEL THE SAME WAY, THEY JUST DIDNT POST. ESPECIALLY PEOPLE WHO DONT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. THIS GUY SKIPS AROUND FROM HOSPITAL TO HOSPITAL, DOING BAD DOING! GET A LIFE & STOP TORTURING OTHER LIVES!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion!!

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Do NOT accept dr Williams diagnosis without going to major cancer center for second opinion . ..., I cannot stress this enough! I shudder to think if I accepted his diagnosis. Go to md Anderson!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted on August 9th, 2012

knows what he is talking about. very smart,right on the money.very caring and understanding.excellent doctor.saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

karen

Posted on January 11th, 2012

I have been a patient for 13 yrs. saved my life and diagnosed me right away. was on target with my treatment.He is the best in his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kinder teacher

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Dr Williams has been my doctor since 1995. He is truly a remarkable surgeon. It is thanks to his special surgical talent that he was able to save my left arm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sarcoma? Get a second opinion.

Posted on August 11th, 2010

If you have been diagnosed with sarcoma and facing limb amputation, go to a large sarcoma treatment center. Dr. William amputated my leg. If I had gone to a larger facility, they might have salvaged my leg.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.