Dr. Ronald Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a rare sarcoma and went to Dr. Williams. I then visited MD Anderson which was a nightmare. The oncologist had my old (and incorrect) record and asked why I was there since it was benign. I immediately left and went to Dr. Williams. I love him, his staff, and his demeanor. One week after going to another orthopedic surgeon because I knew something bad was wrong with my ankle and being told it was a bad sprain, I had my regular appointment with Dr. Williams who immediately ordered an MRI which showed a ruptured Achilles! He fixed it and I cannot say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
BEWARE OF THIS HOMOSEPIAN!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE MOST WORST HOMOSEPIAN IN HISTORY! HES A COLD HOMOSEPIAN! BUT HE PROBABLY LIKES THAT! HE TELLS EVERYONE THE SAME STORY, { IF YOU DONT DO WHAT I SAY, YOU WILL DIE IN 2 YEARS } HIS GONADS SHOULD BE IN A CELL, ALREADY! HES A DOCTOR? WOW! MORE LIKE A BAD HOMOSEPIAN! STAY CLEAR OF THIS SO CALLED DR REMEMBER IF 1 PERSON POST SOMETHING, THAT MEANS 1000 PEOPLE FEEL THE SAME WAY, THEY JUST DIDNT POST. ESPECIALLY PEOPLE WHO DONT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. THIS GUY SKIPS AROUND FROM HOSPITAL TO HOSPITAL, DOING BAD DOING! GET A LIFE & STOP TORTURING OTHER LIVES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Get a second opinion!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Do NOT accept dr Williams diagnosis without going to major cancer center for second opinion . ..., I cannot stress this enough! I shudder to think if I accepted his diagnosis. Go to md Anderson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
the best of the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knows what he is talking about. very smart,right on the money.very caring and understanding.excellent doctor.saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
karen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 13 yrs. saved my life and diagnosed me right away. was on target with my treatment.He is the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
kinder teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Williams has been my doctor since 1995. He is truly a remarkable surgeon. It is thanks to his special surgical talent that he was able to save my left arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Sarcoma? Get a second opinion.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have been diagnosed with sarcoma and facing limb amputation, go to a large sarcoma treatment center. Dr. William amputated my leg. If I had gone to a larger facility, they might have salvaged my leg.

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.