Dr. Ronald Parris MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough examination and heart-heart discussion on lifestyle changes. I am sick of taking pills!!! Dr. Parris reduced most of my pain medication and scheduled me for a non-invasive treatment to address the source of y pain. Thank you God for my new pain management physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Thank you!! Dr. Parris!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a little hesitant because of previous reviews. After my initial visit, I'm glad I went to see him. Reduced my meds and scheduled my injections. Very real dr. and great bedside manor. I finally found a pain management doctor that works.... literally !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit and great physician! Dr. Parris is helping manage my medication, weaning me off some medication and I am scheduling my injections so that I can start my workout and nutritional plan for the New Year! He helped me see the light at the end of that painful, depressing tunnel! He is a very "down to earth" and professional physician that will tell it like it is. Thank you Dr. Parris!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Look for other physicians please
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money Hungry Doctor. Extremely rude to his staff, that being said, horrible bedside manner. When he speaks to you he awkwardly invades your personal space. Easy to schedule your appointments if you're a new patient simply because he doesn't have a lot of patients - I wonder why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Sales
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very thorough with my exam. Explained everything and discussed my options. Scheduled my injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Be careful-- Money hungry At all levels; Dr. & Office personnel !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After filling out initial summary sheet, including Insurance coverage, Dr. put me on pain patches but immediately wanted to implant an electronic stimulating device in my spinal area; he wasted no time going for the 'home run'! After 3 visits & definitely having doubts about this practitioner, I was informed that 1 insurance that I had--they didn't accept. I listed all of my insurances on my initial app. Now, they are billing me & I refuse to pay. Beware--Scam City!! Dr. w/bad attitude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of money.

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wants to bill 7 months in retrospect
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician treated me for back pain for 7 months on Medicare. I went for the normal office visit and was handed a bill for $233 for the deductable for my Medicare treatments. These were about $30 per visit back from the time that I started seeing him. I refused and waited for him in an empty wating room for an hour the realizing that he was not going to face me I informed the receptionist that I was leaving. I called later to tell that quack that he was "FIRED". DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY. YOUR BEST INTERESTS ARE NOT IN HIS PRACTICE.

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Parris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.