Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Barb
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am on a 3 month cycle with Dr. Perrott and have had about 4 Mose surgeries on my shins within the last 2 years. Dr. Perrott always greets us with a smile and a handshake and he and his staff carefully review and go over each surgery with me. I feel very blessed to have a caring and knowledgeable Dr. to see me thru some pretty stressful skin cancer issues. It is like family and they are very professional and compassionate group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Very friendly office!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in this office was so friendly and kind. Dr. Perrott makes the full body exam very easy on me. He is very thorough, but fast and talks to you so you forget to be embarrassed. He is very likable and knowledgeable. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Long time patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and carrying office and Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Retired or teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great professional staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
President
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good patient skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff and a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Melanoma patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perrott and his staff are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc ... Been a long time patient ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Decent Dr, but horrible staff and office management
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am looking for a new dermatologist. Dr Perrott himself always seems like a decent doctor, but the office management and staffing here is terrible. The wait times are excessively long, often over an hour, and the visit time just seems so rushed that thoroughness is out of the question. They are always overbooking patients and followup care is non-existent except for the recurring appointments along with the long waits and miserable staff. How can they look after your health if they cannot run their office smoothly, manage patients or retain staff? Forget about getting a prescription called in or a call back on anything. I am a repeat skin cancer patient, and I can't trust this staff with my health. I need to find a doctor that is concerned enough about his patients that he makes an effort to see that his office runs smoothly, and has capable staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a dermatologist, he is very good. From a patient focus, his practice is abysmal. You can't get a phone call returned. I needed a prescription refilled and could not get anyone to take care of it. The pharmacy couldn't get them to return a call either. They seem to go through a lot of nurse practitioners, so care is inconsistent. If you want to see the doctor, the wait time for an appointment is about six months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Be prepared to wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Perrott, but either due to extreme overbooking, or poor office management, the wait times are extremely long. I book my appointments a year in advance to get early times with the least chance of delay and the wait times are still usually an hour or more. Staff are not very friendly and seem unhappy or overworked. Everything seems rushed except the waiting. 30-45 min. in the wait room and another 15-30 min wait in the exam room for a usually very rushed exam. I used to recommend him, but do not anymore. Asking my PCP for a new referral, now that the emphasis seems to be on volume rather than timely service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
The doctor is great. The front-office staff is another story.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front-office staff will not provide detailed bills of my encounter with Dr. Perrott. They refer me to a web site that does not provide the information, either. In order to obtain info that I can submit for flex plan reimbursement, I have to speak to an office manager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Perrott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seminole, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Whitney Delozier

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Rinker

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Pierce

36 years experience

4.7 of 5