Dr. Ronald Pitts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Pitts has been our Families Pediatrician for over 25 years. I couldn't be more grateful for such a professional and honest doctor that cares about his patients. Thank you for all the good memories and reliability as my doctor and now my children's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
love my childs doctor and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's one of the best doctors ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Doctor Pitts... I think his an wonderful doctor that cares about his patients and at the same time bliuds a relationship with them. I couldn't imagine my children's doctor being anyone besides Dr Pitts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
My doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my doctor since I was born also my brothers and sisters he is a outstanding doctor I couldn't have a better one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
The Best Dr. in South Central
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone who says Dr. Pitts is not a good Dr. is a liar his office staff my be another thing, but as a Dr. he is great I was his 1st patient ever in this same office on Western. He took excellent care of me and my sister never once did my parents have a problem with him. HE is in high demand because he is that good and if I didn't live so far my child would be good to him. I cried when I got to old to see a peds Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Execellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a mother of 4 boys I am very happy with the service that i get everytime i go there. He is a caring man and it might take a while to see him but IT IS WORTH THE WAIT !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
VERY PATIENT WITH MY HYPERACTIVE CHILD. EXPLAINS IN DETAIL FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND. I WISH HE WOULD MAKE APPOINTMENTS, BUT HE MUST BE GOOD CAUSE HE IS ALWAYS IN DEMAND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Bad Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm shocked to see people judging actual patient opinions as being poor when they've never had a consultation with Dr. Pitts. I always felt rushed while in his office he takes little time to answer questions. There were times when we had to wait more than 2 hrs. I called to get a prescription from Dr. Pitts at 10 a.m. once and he didn't return my call until 7 p.m. He's not very caring at all. Not only that but his office in Southcentral is dirty and all his medical equipment is so old. i don't recommend this Dr. to anyone. i was expecting an excellent Dr. based on his years of experience, but was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Pitts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Yung Ahn

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry David

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sung Hong

41 years experience

4.8 of 5