Dr. Ronald Podell MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart knowledgeable MD. Knows the medications. Very experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Podell twice a week for two years. Very, very helpful for my situational depression. Led to to important revelations that changed my life for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
outstanding doctor with rare ability
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience is that the office can run late but people who complain seem to complain because of the fee. This is a doctor who not only successfully treated my depression which many other doctors failed to do, but he then turned attention to the impact on my relationship with my family and we were able to heal. REad his book. People trash what they envy. Not the case if you come for help and relate genuinely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
I don't know what you are talking about.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this kind and caring doctor was just the opposite of his other reviews. He diagnosed me quickly and accurately and very patiently helped me cope with my illness. I would and have recommended him to anyone seriously attempting to solve their problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Just the way it is.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My story could be any one of thousands. This man caters to ultra wealthy clients and cares little for actual science. He will not care for your problems and will not listen to you. He will not take your calls. He will not provide sound advice. He will prescribe medication that is counter-indicated. He also routinely is late by more than an hour. Avoid his "therapy".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Dr. Ronald Podell, an Unprofessional & Incompetent Psychiatrist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute worst psychiatrist. Unprofessional, insensitive, uncaring, arrogant. If you care about your health and state of mind, you should stay away from this incompetent doctor. In reality, Dr. Podell is the one in dire need of a psychiatrist and a heavy dose of meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Worst Experience I Have Ever Had
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For $500/ hour, I would expect him to take me on time, provide useful information and treat me with respect, none of which I received. What a waste.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Podell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.