The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Roth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Roth?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Great Doctor

Been going to Dr. Roth for a very long time (so has my husband & two boys who are now adults). He is a caring and great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Great Office!

I have only had great experiences at Dr. Roth's office! Appointmens are available usually the same or next day. I see Dr. Roth all the time, and he spends much more time with me than any other Dr. I've been to. The staff is caring and professional. I trust this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

DONT GO HERE!

THIS IS THE WORST DOCTORS OFFICE EVER!!!!!! The staff has always been so rude and the doctors barely spend any time with you. The wait to see them is ridiculous. No one wants to help and one of my family members have been misdiagnosed twice now. Find a different doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

This guys nuts!!!

My run in with mr roth was unbelievable. Im saddened to see so many others have had similar experiences. He needs a permanent vacation!!!! Subtract the one star rating by two.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Rude, Clueless and totally insensitive to pt concerns

This Dr had a panic attack in the hallway of his office and threw a fit about an issue that didn't exist. If he would have listened to someone, he would have learned about it but had to be humiliated later when he learned the truth. This man has mental issues based on his treatment of a patient that was honest, private and had a sensitive condition but he, almost not even knowing the specific issue he was treating, threw a fit, which is the opposite of how someone like this is handled. He was loud, lied, got on a phone to report the patient despite him being wrong and starting lying on the phone about the patient saying he was being aggressive and rude. This Dr is the worst possible Dr I have ever encountered in 18 years of them and has been on vacation more than he was in his office. Even his PA swore and called the patient names when they had a visit. There are major liabilities this office if facing if they do not get their mental issues under control.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2012

never get to see the actual doctor

was referred to this doctors office by my doctor that retired. I have been going to this office for over a year now and have never seen Dr Roth himself. I always get stuck seeing his nurse practitioners. I am looking for a new doctor so I can be treated by an actual doctor. His office staff is very rude. When you are in the hospital you never get as much as a phone call from the office and never a visit from the doctor. I would never recommend anyone to this office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Difficult to see Dr. Roth

I've been going there for three years and I've never seen doctor Roth once. For a while I was being seen by the PA's. Then they gave me the Nurse Practitioner which was a little unsettling. During my last visit I was seen by a student who is studying to be a Nurse Practitioner. I'm afraid that during my next visit I will be examined by the custodian or cleaning lady.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2011

jkennedy

Dr. Roth and his medical staff are great. The problem is with his office staff. My husband called to see if he could be squeezed in due to an emergency and the girl on the phone basically told him she couldn't squeeze him in and he should just go to the ER. then she laughed. How unprofessional! she didn't even check to see if someone could see him. He waited in the ER for 5 hours. In a way i'm glad he went there. They ran all the necessary tests and at least tried to help him (since he was in PAIN). Dr. Roth needs to know how his office staff treats his patients and something needs to be done.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Dr, Roth is the best!

He cares, he is accurate with diagnosis and treatment and he is a God send!Barbara Johnson, NP is fantastic as well as the entire staff. It is rare to find medical care providers that instill confidence. I highly recommend Dr. Roth and his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Great office, great people

Dr. Roth's office really cares about their patients. There' almost never a wait for an appointment, and emergencies are taken immediately! They are very thorough, and I always feel confident that my problems are going to be taken care of. I love them all, and Dr. Roth is a greate guy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2008

This Doctor Cares!

If you want a good family doctor that you and your whole family can go to, it's Dr. Roth and his whole staff. They see you immediately, his office does it all! There is always a doctor in the office - even on Saturday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Roth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.

  • Dr. Vanita Kumar

    Family Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Joseph Mauceri

    Family Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0.26 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. John Franco

    Family Medicine

    Smithtown, NY 0.42 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    43