Dr. Ronald Rasansky DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Madison Heights, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasansky s a straight to the point p.rofessional. I would recomed d him to all familyfamily and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Waited an hour and half in waiting room when I went to desk I told them how long I was there there were still several patients in front of me. I WALKED OUT !!!MY TIME IS AS VALUABLE AS THEIRS.STOP OVER BOOKING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Worth the wait!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasansky is worth the wait. He is dedicated, listens and has a big heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Dr. Razansky is an excellent liver specialist, knows his medicine and cares (truly) about his patients. His staff is excellent - efficient and kind. This is a rare office, and having been to other liver specialists, far superior to anyone else I have been to. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Seems intelligent but quite rude and doesn't seem to truly care about patients.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an EGD done a while back and was never told to come in for a follow-up. Had more problems a bit later and was asked by my GP if I had my follow-up, told him I was never informed to do so. When I asked Rosansky about this when I saw him, he change the subject immediately.I finally got in to see Rosansky recently. Wait time wasn't bad but when I finally made it into the patient room to wait for him, I heard him casually chatting outside my room with other nurses and doctors, as though he has all the time in the world. When he finally came in to see me he was quite rude. He talked over me, seemed to have little respect for me, and when he suggest I try a new medication, I asked if it would interfere with another med I took. He told me it was fine, no problem...I saw my GP soon after, showed him the new script, and was immediately told to stop taking the other med...That there could be serious side effects due to the drug interactions, including heart problems. My wife is an RN and confirmed this.Personally, I'll be looking for a new upper GI specialist. The only positive thing about Rosansky is he's more readily available than most other doctors (probably because most people avoid him) I have dignity and like to be treated with respect, and I'd like to know the doctor cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
My first visit and I'm sure not the last!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and compassionate. I am bilaterally profoundly deaf and he sat right in front of me and talked to me like I really mattered and told me what tests had to be performed and when. Even asked where I lived to make it easier for a choice in hospitals for tests. The wait was kind of long but well worth it. The staff are very, very busy but certainly do their very best to gete you back and seen by the doctor as quickly as possible. I will certainly reccomend him to friends and family as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Awesome Dr.!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you had to wait an hour to see him he is worth the wait! Very gentle,kind,caring,loving and takes his time with you. He truly loves his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
WORST DR. EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just left this doctor's office literally DISGUSTED. The old lady at the front desk was LESS than helpful and Dr. Rasansky was even WORST. He had the worst attitude I've ever seen from a doctor. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Rasansky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.

Madison Heights, MI
3.7
Madison Heights, MI
3.6