Dr. Ronald Riefkohl MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Cosmetic Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed two physicians whom came highly recommended. Upon meeting Dr. Riefkohl, I knew he was the right surgeon for me. He thoroughly answered my questions; validated my desired results were within reason; explained expected recovery process; warm and engaging staff and comfortable facility that ensures privacy post surgery. The entire experience on day of surgery was easy and comfortable. He is known for creating a totally "natural" result and that's exactly what I have! I'm thrilled!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will only go to him if I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Superior Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Discrete, kind doctor who is brilliant at what he does. Pls don't ever retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is through and Honest with his option. He is a straight shooter , which I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Facelift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is Amazing! Dr Reifkohl work is so natural looking. It's been almost ten yrs since my facelift and I'm ready for a touch up at 60. I also recommended him to a friend who had a facelift as well and she is so happy with the results! Dr Reifkohl and his staff are wonderful and make you feel very comfortable. I know live out of town and will fly back to NC for my surgery! I would never let anyone else touch my face...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am very happy with my results. It has been only 9 days since my face and neck lift. I also had eyelid revision . Dr. Reifkohl's expertise is amazing!!! I have seriously been thinking of these procedures for a couple of years and have done lots of research. Living in Atlanta there are many options, none of which I felt comfortable. Dr. Reifkohl's reputation is flawless, his staff is efficient, kind, supportive, informative and everyone goes out of their way to be helpful. Yes!! I will recommend him to all. It was the perfect decision for me and I am thrilled with my results, a gentle touch that has given me a rested, more youthful me. I am sure my follow up visit will be 5 stars plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
neck lift did not last
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Necklift looked wonderful for two years..need another now at yrs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
necklift.....looked fabulous for 2 years...need another in 4 years....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results and superior doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Excellent Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riefkohl is the best doctor for you. He knows exactly how to improve the look of the person and keep it natural. He is like a good magician. I will recommend Dr. Riefkohl to everyone how is looking for excellent specialist . His clinic and staff also very professional and friendly. Thank you for your talent to make us look and feel better about our self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
fantastic experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riefkohl treated my husband many years ago for a reoccurring skin cancer that spread. He performed many surgeries on my husband and we could never had better treatment or attention anywhere. Often times after an outpatient surgery, Dr. Riefkohl would call our home to check on him. I am very disappointed that Dr. Riefkohl no longer does surgery of this type because my son now has the same problem and I immediately tried to get in touch with Dr. Rife kohl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Serafin

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Gunn

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Duncan Hughes

5.0 of 5