The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Ritz Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Besides being a talented surgeon Dr. Ritz has superior patient/Dr relations. He is one of the most patient people I have met and his listening skills are excellent. He truly listens in his attempt to meet ones expectations. I have truly had a very positive experience during a difficult time. Thank you Dr. and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

lower lid repair

Made a mess of my eye. It droops, chunk missing, inner part permanently swollen. Be prepared for at least an hour wait for your appointment. I finally left twice and won't go back. Anything with basil cancer on eyelid, go to a specialist in that field and not Dr. Ritz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr. Ritz is an incredible surgeon. He has been an angel with his remarkable talents.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Very Happy!!

Dr. Ritz recently removed 30 year old implants that had ruptured, in addition to the scar capsule, then performed a breast lift for me. At age 63, I now have the breasts of a 20 year old, a cup size B, which is perfect for my small frame. He was very helpful in giving me viable alternatives and all the information I needed in order to make an informed decision about the procedures. He was very supportive in my decisions, not pushing me to re-implant, as I've heard that many doctors do. He truly has an artistic eye and hand. He is always very cheerful, positive and caring, listening to all my concerns. I would definitely use his services again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. ritz for 12 years. I underwent a quad bleph procedure 12 years ago which is still looking good. I also did a brow lift a couple of years ago. He is professional, an excellent surgeon who cares about his patients. I will continue to use his services as need arises.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Ritz to anyone needing reconstructive surgery. After a bilateral modified radical mastectomy, there wasn't really much tissue to work with, but this man found a way to give me breasts again. He is truly a miracle worker and an artist. He is also very compassionate and caring, spending as much time as neceeded to explain the procedures and ensure that I understood what was going to happen. He also took the time to listen to my thoughts and concerns. Good man and great surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Dr. Ritz is wonderful

Dr. Ronald Ritz was very knowledgeable and very caring. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Dr. Ritz is one of the most caring physicians I have ever dealt with, particularly given my breast cancer diagnosis. His hands are "magic" as he was able to make me look better than I ever expected. You can't do better!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Ritz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durango, CO.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Williams

    Dr. Jeffrey Williams

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Durango, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Kane Anderson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Durango, CO 2.62 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Ryan Naffziger

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Durango, CO 2.75 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    23