The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Rodriguez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Rodriguez?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

He saved my life from cancer & I am forever greatful !

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

All one could hope for

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

Dr. Rodriguez is knowledgeable, thoughtful, thorough, and hides nothing. I went to him with indications of several kidney and adrenal lesions, and possible "metastatic" disease. He sorted it out, and plotted a path for diagnosis & treatment. Recovery from open surgery was amazingly easy, which I attribute to his skill. Followup has been superb. He is as caring and patient as any physician I've known in my 7 1/2 decades.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most caring doctor I know

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I had prostrate surgery 5 years ago. I am a very nervous patient and the doctor was nothing short of wonderful. Needless to say, the operation was a success and my respect for Dr Rodriguez could not be greater.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sallie S

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr Rodriguez saved my life from devastating Kidney/Adrenal cancer. I could not locate any other Urologists that would take my case but Dr Rodriguez and the other professionals at Johns Hopkins took my case and literally saved my life after a 7 hour surgery.Although the prognosis after surgery was guarded, I have, for the past 11 years now, had the opportunity to live a normal life and enjoy my only two grandsons ages 8 and 6.This doctor is amazing, he is in the forefront of urological medical technology having discovered, refined and implemented cutting edge medical techniques.He holds an MD, PHD and is an Associate Professor of Urology at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Brady Urological Institute.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Dr. Rodriguez is brilliant. He stays current on the newest issues and treatments - in fact, he LEADS THE CHARGE to research and discover the newest treatments! You won't find a more caring physician and surgeon - he truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.