ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ronald Rodriguez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Rodriguez?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

He saved my life from cancer & I am forever greatful !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

All one could hope for

Dr. Rodriguez is knowledgeable, thoughtful, thorough, and hides nothing. I went to him with indications of several kidney and adrenal lesions, and possible "metastatic" disease. He sorted it out, and plotted a path for diagnosis & treatment. Recovery from open surgery was amazingly easy, which I attribute to his skill. Followup has been superb. He is as caring and patient as any physician I've known in my 7 1/2 decades.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

The most caring doctor I know

I had prostrate surgery 5 years ago. I am a very nervous patient and the doctor was nothing short of wonderful. Needless to say, the operation was a success and my respect for Dr Rodriguez could not be greater.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Sallie S

Dr Rodriguez saved my life from devastating Kidney/Adrenal cancer. I could not locate any other Urologists that would take my case but Dr Rodriguez and the other professionals at Johns Hopkins took my case and literally saved my life after a 7 hour surgery.Although the prognosis after surgery was guarded, I have, for the past 11 years now, had the opportunity to live a normal life and enjoy my only two grandsons ages 8 and 6.This doctor is amazing, he is in the forefront of urological medical technology having discovered, refined and implemented cutting edge medical techniques.He holds an MD, PHD and is an Associate Professor of Urology at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Brady Urological Institute.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Dr. Rodriguez is brilliant. He stays current on the newest issues and treatments - in fact, he LEADS THE CHARGE to research and discover the newest treatments! You won't find a more caring physician and surgeon - he truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ronald Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Thelma Hurd

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Cory Hugen

    Urology, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Liss

    Urology, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10